Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

These booklets are part of the God, I Need to Talk to You series that expresses how all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. This pack is made of ten booklets on the same topic. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Massiel
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little books. Teach a lesson and give additional bible verses to explore on the subject.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Limited info for $, ok conversation starter w/ kid

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not really expecting much for the price. The small paperback book doesn't have but a few pages in it giving short examples of the subject matter, one example per 2 pages allowing only a few examples per book. For a buck a book, it is okay for using a base communication with your children as a referral guide to identify with daily challenges of the particular topic. I do think it is overpriced for the amount of information, but it can create story-time into learning-time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Small. . .But seems to be worth it.

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
SuzyQ
Location:Albany, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The book was smaller than I thought. It fits in the palm of your hand pretty much. But the colors are vibrant and it looks sturdy enough for good reads by active children.
The book would be a great gift to accompany some type of sports gift I think, instead of a stand alone gift.
Great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alma Hager
Great little books for kids and simple with good lessons for them to learn about how to get along with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolly Griffin
this book will be very helpful i my children's Sunday school class. Each book points out the good news of God's love and forgiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Malcolm
I ordered all 16 of these booklets and for a 16 page booklet I think they are great. They give good examples of bad behavior and I can refer back to them when my 4 year old acts up. Not only does she ask me to read them to her, she "reads" them to herself (as much as she can remember.) Also, they emphasize that we need to ask God to forgive our sins and that Jesus died for our sins which I think is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jane Kazor
Great message but book isn't really a book as much as it is a pamplet. MAYBE A COUPLE PAGES. But again great message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angelica Niles
I purchased three (3) of these books in the series...THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT FOR CHILDREN! Several of the children at church passed them around to each other... prayerfully the messages will take root in their hearts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Barbieri
A very informative book and also biblical based and for our family this was the most important part.Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cyndy Napp
The books in this series are very small but they really "pack a punch"! It really lets young children just experiencing social interactions know that the feelings expressed in the stories are similar to their own and that it's okay because everyone is tempted sometimes. I love that the tools are provided to help them through their feelings and that in all things prayer is always the answer. The scripture verses are short and easy to remember. My little one loved the illustrations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
SW
was surprised by how brief these books were, esp for the price. should only be 4 for $1 or less! liked the message delivered but not the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
The books in this series (I have them all) are short sweet and simple. They hold the child's attention while teaching them values with relevant scripture as a bonus! They teach what they should do after they have participated in the featured "blunder". They are even relevant for adults and as the reader we can learn from them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk with You about Being a Bad Sport (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristin
These are great pocket-sized, short story books for children to learn about misbehaving at their level. We have the whole series and they are very helpful for our daughter to read if she is experiencing any of the emotions/behavior and how to pray for forgiveness. The stories also contain several verses from the bible that relate to the topic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.