Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

These booklets are part of the God, I Need to Talk to You series that expresses how all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. This pack is made of ten booklets on the same topic. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:March 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mac77
Location:Plainfield,Nj
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book ,.It was very enjoyable and the message was clearly seen.
It was just too short and small!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
momm
Location:alberta canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a series that I used to read as a kid and found out that they were discontinued. I ended up coming across this series and I found them not only beneficial for my kids but also a reminder for myself. I like christianbooks.com!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great reading material for young children

Date:December 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nenie
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons always quote from the book because they enjoy reading it so much. It has also widened their vocabulary. They are learning so much and enjoying it at the same time. Priceless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Limited info for $, ok conversation starter w/ kid

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not really expecting much for the price. The small paperback book doesn't have but a few pages in it giving short examples of the subject matter, one example per 2 pages allowing only a few examples per book. For a buck a book, it is okay for using a base communication with your children as a referral guide to identify with daily challenges of the particular topic. I do think it is overpriced for the amount of information, but it can create story-time into learning-time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Rodgers
not what I expected. But I guess I got a 99 cent book that truly IS a 99 cent book. They have nice themes and are short and to the point. My 6yr old daughter read them and enjoyed them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karina Vernon
I's written cute, illustrations are cute, and the prayer is laid out like a conversation with GOD. So, I think it helps showing how to teach you child to talk to GOD, and go to him for help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Schick
I purchased almost all of these little books as a social and spiritual tool to use with my 3 kids. I was especially excited to have them read them as part of their "punishment", while cooling down perhaps, when they displayed such behaviors. I think they will be great in reinforcing what we already teach the kids, except it's not just mom saying so, they are accountable to God. Each book reminds them also of forgiveness through Christ's sacrifice. I didn't have to wait for troublesome behaviors to read these. The kids were immediately drawn to the books and had me read them right away, one after the other without any misbehavior. The books are quite small, but I think that's what makes them so appropriate for the suggested ages. Short and sweet, I recommend these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelsey Short
These books are a lot smaller then i imagined them to be, but the message is perfect and my daughter "gets" it!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shari Courtney
Great little book! I got it for my grandsons. They really enjoyed the story and understood the message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Holmes
cute....small....short, thin soft cover book, thought it would be longer, but my six year old enjoyed reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mrs Jo An T Owens
The set of booklets is very good for child character development. I recommend the set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
homeschool1
These books may be only 4 or 5 inches tall, but it is not size that makes these books great.You will be hard pressed to find Christian character books to specifically address one character issue your child may be having. Your child may not struggle with lying or smart mouthing but have trouble with responsibility. Usually character trait books have several traits they cover in one volume. Frankly, a child will not read a larger book like that- especially if they feel they are being lectured in some form.These books do not feel "lecture-y" and are filled with comic book type illustrations.They are also very affordable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Laziness (10 pack)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Keith Frederick
The content and pictures were good, but the size of the books was very, disappointing. I would possibly not paid the price for all of that series of books if I would have known the small size in the beginning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.