Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners

Concordia Publishing House God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners

Child-friendly text and entertaining illustrations help children think about a behavior they encounter in daily life and pray about it. Scripture examples help children apply it to their lives.

This booklet, one in a series, expresses that all sinful behaviors are forgiven through Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and encourages children to go to God in prayer any time they feel tempted or troubled. Recommended for ages 2 to 7.

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Review 1 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great conversation starter!

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Location:MD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child is able to read and understand the book. After reading, we talk about the book and relate it to a situation of hers'.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cute. Would be great for toddlers.

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frog
Location:Jax, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Teach youths at the church and this will be a nice tool for the very young children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Limited info for $, ok conversation starter w/ kid

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Missy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not really expecting much for the price. The small paperback book doesn't have but a few pages in it giving short examples of the subject matter, one example per 2 pages allowing only a few examples per book. For a buck a book, it is okay for using a base communication with your children as a referral guide to identify with daily challenges of the particular topic. I do think it is overpriced for the amount of information, but it can create story-time into learning-time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Rodgers
not what I expected. But I guess I got a 99 cent book that truly IS a 99 cent book. They have nice themes and are short and to the point. My 6yr old daughter read them and enjoyed them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Tollefson
These are very simple, short stories with a great message inside of them. My kids all love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolly Griffin
this book will be very helpful i my children's Sunday school class. Each book points out the good news of God's love and forgiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolly Griffin
this book will be very helpful i my children's Sunday school class. Each book points out the good news of God's love and forgiveness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jane Ozzimo
Easy to read for toddlers. Encouraging for my grandaughter. Enjoyed the pictures.I have read this book to my grandaughter and she remembers the subject whenever we are in public.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Schick
I purchased almost all of these little books as a social and spiritual tool to use with my 3 kids. I was especially excited to have them read them as part of their "punishment", while cooling down perhaps, when they displayed such behaviors. I think they will be great in reinforcing what we already teach the kids, except it's not just mom saying so, they are accountable to God. Each book reminds them also of forgiveness through Christ's sacrifice. I didn't have to wait for troublesome behaviors to read these. The kids were immediately drawn to the books and had me read them right away, one after the other without any misbehavior. The books are quite small, but I think that's what makes them so appropriate for the suggested ages. Short and sweet, I recommend these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Doughty
These little (and I mean, LITTLE!) books are actually great for character-building lessons. I home-school and sometimes use these to design weekly lessons around. For instance, we take the "Lying" book, read it daily, discuss and play-act different scenarios where lying takes place and how to handle the same situation without lying. We memorize the scripture verse referenced in the book, we journal about our thoughts on lying, we read stories from the Bible about lying, we find library books about lying, and sometimes, depending on the topic, we'll interview other people. For instance, we interview a lawyer about lying and the value of telling the truth. We interview a police officer about stealing, we interview grandparents about disrespect, a teacher about bad manners, etc. What I like most about them is that by writing each of these "real life" issues out as a prayer, they give children the understanding that their behavior is a choice and God CAN and WILL help them change their behavior. My daughter actually likes the size of the books - they're easy to tuck into my purse and take wherever we go, she is able to read and reference them when she sees similar situations out in public, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Barbieri
A very informative book and also biblical based and for our family this was the most important part.Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Bell
All of these little books are so helpful in pinpointing little habits we all do, but especially by the little people in our lives. Thanks so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie South
With having 3 future step children that have had alot of pain to deal with. The out of control behaviors need something to help them correct their behavior and these little books are a great tool for correction and then it really helps them to learn how to pray and repent from their behavior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michele Fuchs
Will be a birthday gift for my soon to be 4yr old. These seem to be great little lessons and by little I mean tiny! These books are very small which is something I hadnt noticed when ordering. Not a problem but unexpected! Still cute books and hopefully they help teach my kids about their behavior through seeing "others" dealing with issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Harriett Armstrong
My granddaughter just loved the 1 I bought her at Christmas..so much..I had to buy her all the rest of the set! Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adina Neufeld
The format is more like a card, and not a book. If you know that, then it's not a disappointment when the card comes in the mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
J
NOTE: It should be noted the size of the book is less than a 4x6 card. more like a tract than a book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
SW
was surprised by how brief these books were, esp for the price. should only be 4 for $1 or less! liked the message delivered but not the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laverne Burns
This book is very very good as I read it to my 5 year old granddaughter. Even I appreciated the reminders of good manners. Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God, I Need to Talk to You about Bad Manners
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gwendolyn Stroede
I ordered all the books in the series for our 10 grandchildren. Our 7 year old grandadaughter found them especially enjoyable. She read every one of them in a single day and has re-read several of them to her younger brother and sister. Wonderful books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.