Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Value Books A Collection of Encouragement

Barbour Value Books A Collection of Encouragement

Like the sight of a field of flowering poppies, the poetic pick-me-ups in this collection will rejuvenate your soul and help you walk in the light of God's beauty each day! From "Love from the Father" and "The Joy of Living" to "The Inspiration of Creation" and "Giving Thanks," Rice's verses will warm your heart. 160 pages, softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Collection of Encouragement
Review 1 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like it a lot

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Colleen Leftwich
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little poem book. I've always enjoyed Helen Steiner Rice's writing. It's so uplifting and heart felt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very touching.

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deed
Location:Washington DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was purchased in large quantity for the women of our church who attended our annual "Prayer Breakfast".
The price was great and the book met all expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
pats
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like all of the writings of Helen S. Rice. They are very encouraging and offer a feeling of inspiritation . They are very good gifts, easy to read, and seem to be very appreciated by the receivers of the gift books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
cake baker
Location:Duncannon, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delightful encouragements, very easy & enjoyable to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great gift idea

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
momofthree
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several of these books as Christmas gifts for the ladies in my ladies Bible Study group. One lady enjoyed it so much she asked where I got it and did I have any extras? She had given her copy to a family member after reading it. She didn't have internet access, so I decided to go back and buy another 10 copies. I gave some to her and then have some extras on hand to give away to folks facing difficult times, or people that are lonely and need a boost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daphne
Location:Mountain Home, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for each of the ladies in my sunday school class and they just loved it and will continue to lean on the poetry when they are feeling down. It is a great little book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Marvelous collection!!!

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Have NO nickname
Location:CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one book for myself. I read it on the airplane. When I arrived home I decided I wanted to share this book with my friends. I did a web search and found the books. I ordered 25. I shared them with my friends and then decided I needed at least 15 more. All of my friends have enjoyed them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

inspirational

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MIQ
Location:Florida
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is good to have handy a good little book you can carry with you and read to refresh your soul. I recomend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good gift

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Banning, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these when we visit shut ins. They love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
queenesther
God has given me the ministry of encouragement. I use Helen Steiner Rice books to encourage others. As a result, many have been blessed by her books. They have shared the Lord sent just what they needed at the time through her books. They are a blessing and will lift your spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Wilkerson
The book is very encouraging. I started reading it and went through it before putting it down. I liked it so much that I purchased 18 copies to give as a gift at our Ladies Tea Fellowship. The theme of the Tea Fellowship was "A Cupful of Encouragement and Love." I read two of the poems at the end of my presentation. They were enjoyed by all in attendance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie in WA
Excellent little gift book for those needing encouragement. Easy reading, but impacting statements, quotes, and readings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandys Good Books
I presented enough for the ladies of our church for Mothers Day. They were a big hit. Everyone loves Helen Steiner Rice and her lovely poetry which is always an encouragement no matter what age, gender or race you are. Thanks for have such a wonderful selection to choose from. Sandy Sandys Good Books and More
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Worthy
IF you enjoy the writings of Helen Steiner Rice you will love and appreciate the beautiful poems in the book she has entitled "Encouragement." I purchased this book to share with Shut-Ins who I think would appeciate a word of "encouragement" from the well known and loved author, Helen Steiner Rice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Collection of Encouragement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Stokes
I always enjoy reading the writings of Helen Steiner Rice. I purchased these books to give as gifts. These are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.