Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faith Library Publications The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course

Faith Library Publications The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course

The Holy Spirit and His Gifts course provides you with an in-depth study on the Spirit and the gifts He bestows on believers to carry out the work of the ministry. The Apostle Paul said, "Now concerning spiritual gifts, brethren, I would not have you ignorant " (1 Cor. 12:1). As you learn about the ministry of the Holy Spirit, you can become a more effective witness for the Lord Jesus Christ! This course is ideal for individual or group study.

Topics covered include:

  • The Holy Spirit in the Denominational Church
  • Two Separate Experiences
  • The Holy Spirit Within
  • The Holy Spirit Upon
  • How Important Is Speaking in Tongues
  • The Bible Evidence of Baptism in the Holy Spirit
  • 10 Reasons Every Believer Should Speak in Tongues
  • Seven Steps to Receiving the Holy Spirit
  • The Gift of the Word of Knowledge
  • The Gift of the Word of Wisdom
  • The Gift of the Discerning of Spirits
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Review 1 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real blessings

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Lake City, Fl.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always go to Christian Book. Com whenever I am looking for a particular book, etc. because they have the best quality and the best prices and I am always satisfied. Thank You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location:Augusta, ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this as a bible study at church. Pastor Hagin did a wonderful job of explaining about the Holy Spirit and His gifts. We all found it a very exciting and powerful study that helped teach those who were not aware of the work of the Holy Spirit and to help learn again of the foundational truth of the Baptism in the Holy Spirit.
I would recommend this study to anyone who has questions on this subject.
He is very thorough and lays a wonderful foundation of truth that is backed by page after page of Scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Biblical study of the Holy Spirit is a Must Have

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loretta
Location:PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me, Kenneth E. Hagin was gifted in all his teachings and books. This study course is great to do by yourself or with a friend or as a group. Indepth Biblical scriptures back all his clear and simple teachings of the Holy Spirit. Easy to read. He leaves no area for confusion. For those who have not tapped into the power of the Holy Spirit within us, this is a must have book. Don't delay. Each chapter ends with 10 questions from that chapter. My book is highlighted, underscored and filled with references that I use often, pencilled in on the inside front cover. I have completed this particular study course three times with different friends and my eyes of my heart are opened more and more each time. It is packed with scriptures which is what draws me to his writings. I thank our Lord for directing Kenneth E. Hagin in his marvelous works to bring us closer to Him and His Gifts that are at our fingertips. The power of the Holy Spirit is available to us and has changed my Christian life a thousand-fold upon completing this course even first time. (Kenneth's other study courses are equally endorsed: Bible Healing, Biblical Prayer, Bible Faith.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very helpful in helping people.

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joyce Green
Location:Washington, DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Bible Study is a helpful tool for helping people to understand The Holy ppirit and the operation of His gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has great features.

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bmotivated
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very well put together, and is doctrinally sound. There is always scripture provided to support the content presented.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Piper
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone who was trying to understand the Holy Spirit. Very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Looney
Great study material. We are using it along with a couple of DVD's for a small group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marcia Lloyd
This book is a life changer. If you are looking for something to open your eyes and change your life this is the book to get!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Georgeann Oconnell
I really trust anything written by Reverend Hagin, so when I needed to find a study on teaching about the Holy Spirit and the Gifts, I looked for a study guide by Reverend Hagin. I found this Bible Course and have been very pleased with how it explained the material clearly and he organizes it so I stay on topic. I also like the questions given at the end of each chapter. They are precise and easy to find the answers within the book.Thank you for this excellent teaching tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
rudy lara jr.
This is an excellent study course,it really opened my eyes to the operation of the Holy Spirit.I am presently using this study guide in a Prison Ministry and it has been well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
K. Ellington
This is an excellent study guide in understanding the Holy Spirit. It is written in simplicity, but brings understanding and revelation to the new believer and well as to mature saints. I would recommend this book if you want to experience a deeper relationship with the Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jackie Smith
This book has been an amazing help to me in understanding the Holy Spirit and His wonderful gifts. Kenneth Hagin is scripturally sound and keeps you wanting more as you study and read. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to know the Holy Spirit in depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patty Biles
I am using this study for our adult Sunday school class. Although most of us are full with the Holy Spirit it has been a great tool to praying for others to receive. Having the questions at the end of each chapter is a great help. We are using them as a guide for the class. If you aren't full with the Holy Spirit and want to be, this would be a great study to show you what the Word of God says about needing to receive the Holy Spirit in His fullness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Holy Spirit and His Gifts Study Course
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2006
Customer Avatar
Stefanie Reingardt
I lead a group of 8 women through this study. With a variety of church backgrounds, some of them knew nothing about being baptized by the Holy Spirit or speaking in tongues. This study was so thorough in its explanation and teaching on the subject of why it is so biblical to speak in tongues. It also dealt with the many misconceptions and fears that come when discussing being filled with the Holy Spirit. I am happy to say that with the exception of one women in our group everyone else who had never been baptized in the Holy Spirit was and received the gift of tongues. So it was a great demonstration of taking God's Word and applying it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.