Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Barbour Publishing The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life

Penned in 1875, Smith's timeless classic offers you practical biblical guidance for facing difficulties and living a victorious Christian life. Required reading for all believers! Abridged. 192 pages, softcover from Barbour.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Review 1 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Date:October 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lala
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book blew me out the water! It wasn't what I expected! It is extremely powerful! God really touched me through this read! I highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is very practical and challenging.

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Virden, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has always been one of my favorites in the Christian helps. It is very practical and yet so challenging. The edited edition is a blessing for those who like a quick-read and the price allowed me to get a book for each in our adult Bible class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great look into valuable secrets easily missed.

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brooke
Location:Orange, NSW
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book contains lots of valuable secrets about how to make our relationship with god really work. Secrets that otherwise can take a lifetime to discover are well explained and well illustrated with the stories of the people who helped her to understand them. A great guide to having living faith. A really key book, i would suggest it to anyone interested in getting serious in their faith and seeking to understand something better. I am sure this book will help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book, required reading for a work shop.

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in a work shop and we were all required to read the
book. It helped us when we were working with the people
who were doing the work shop. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful addition to any bookshelf.

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good investment as it reveals so much about the period in which it was written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Louise
Location:louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy reading. In my oppinion, the best testimony for Gods expectations for all humanity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always an encouragement

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy C
Location:Mesquite, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has ways of always making me feel inspired to grow in my Christian walk AND to stay close to Jesus for that growth! Love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book will draw you closer to Christ.

Date:October 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marv
Location:Freetown,IN.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give GOD all, don't be like the the rich young ruler, who could not part with his stuff. The more you give to GOD, the closer to HIM you will be. This book will encourage you, and challenge you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Theologically sound and relevant to today's world.

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deacon Jim
Location:Peachtree City, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was written more than 100 years ago, but it's truth's have not changed. Hannah Smith was an exceptionally gifted writer and I have seen marvelous changes in people's lives who read the book. I have bought 20 of these books and provide them as gifts for those who struggle with their daily living. It's worth reading!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.