Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light Lord's Prayer Coloring Book

Gospel Light Lord's Prayer Coloring Book

Let Jesus teach your children to pray.
Created by Shirley Dobson, The Lord's Prayer is a read-to-me Bible story coloring book. Child-friendly bold illustrations for kids to color are matched with explanatory comments taken from the Lord's Prayer, in a unique storytelling format.
Created for the National Day of Prayer but used by children at home, church, homeschool, and Christian organizations everywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Review 1 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little booklet

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Netsy3
Location:Massachussetts
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this coloring book for my Godson. It is very well illustrated and I am happy with the overall product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DISAPPOINTING

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
susie122
Location:MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not a "coloring book" really. It's a flyer that you can color. Like something the grocery store clerk would put in your bag at check-out. However, if you want it to teach The Lord's Prayer, this little "coloring"
flyer would work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chimp girl
Location:Oro Valley AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so appreciate finding an online source for great products made for children. I plan to give this to my grand children, to encourage them in their walk with Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Buttercup
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them...and so do my students. No more needs to be said.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice and open for colouring

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
pinkrenegade
Location:Winnipeg, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this colouring book to send overseas and it's wonderfully light. Each picture is a good relevant one to each line of the Lord's prayer. Simple and to the point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Julieluann
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for the children's ministry at my church. Good quality, nice pictures, clear format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching suppliment

Date:January 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sue Hope
Location:Essex, Ont
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This colouring book came across my screen at the perfect time. We are learning the Lord's Prayer in homeschool. Since my daughter seems to be a visual / kinesthetic learner, so the coloring book helped to make the Prayer more real for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to introduce and explain Lord's Prayer

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesssha
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because our Pastor has been talking to us about the Lord's prayer for a few Sundays now and they have been work with the kids in the classrooms. I got one for each of my kids as well as one for the church. It's a great way to explain the meaning of the Lord's prayer so even the littlest person can understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching tool!

Date:October 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorrie Brown
Location:Woodstock, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coloring book is an awesome way to teach and explain the Lord's Prayer. Great pictures to color while reinforcing the learning of the Lord's Prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mindy Houng
Great illustrations for children to color. Perfect for kids between 3 and 5 years of age. I bought the book for our children in the home fellowship group and can't wait to try them out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bret Burns
It is a very good coloring book for an excellent price. Well worth it. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lord's Prayer Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
DeAnn Schlatter
I used this to teach my Sunday School kids the Lord's Prayer. It was great, because the verses are direct from the Bible. The pictures are fun too, which is always a plus for a coloring book! =)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.