Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concordia Publishing House My First Bible

Concordia Publishing House My First Bible

This book is a collection of Bible stories that are especially engaging for young, inquisitive minds. Combined with colorful, detailed illustrations, the stories capture the attention and explain the significance of the people, place, and events for God's children today.

My First Bible includes a broad collection of stories from both the Old and New Testaments. The stories are retold in language that is especially appropriate to be read aloud to young children. Each story is communicated in such a way that the hearer quickly grasps the message God has for His people and how the story promotes the Gospel message of forgiveness and salvation through Jesus Christ. Recommended for ages 4 to 6.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My First Bible
Review 1 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the easy reading and hard back book.

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
bakweaver
Location:Canon City, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter loves it! The pictures are righty along the words. Short stories and she don't get bored. Just love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read stories for children, nice pictures

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momof3littleboys
Location:Akron OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read stories for children with nice pictures also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Child bible

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
TonLynn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that this children's Bible is so jam-packed with scripture based stories, and that it does a great job of making them kid-friendly :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and scripturally correct - GREAT bible

Date:March 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luthernose
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are on our second copy of this book because we love it so much. As expected, CPH again creates another God-pleasing book for children (age 1-8 in my opinion). The stories cut to the heart of each story in a concise way. There is just enough information so they know the main scriptural points, but don't get lost in the details. The illustrations are beautiful and engaging. The text adheres to scripture very closely. All three of my children have loved this book. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for my 2-year old grandaughter

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
normphil
Location:GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible was what I wanted to give to my grandaughter who is learning about Jesus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dwain Smith
I ordered this for my pre-school program in the church, and I was very pleased! The images are vibrant with color and the stories are at an age appropriate level. I would definitely recommend these Bibles for toddlers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leonardo
Excellent Bible for the little ones. My son who is 4 loves it. A must have if you have little kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christina Short
This is a wonderful first bible. With the pictures, the wonderful way it's written. Just perfect for my 4 year old son to be introduced to Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeannette Mayo
I purchased this as a gift for my 3 year old grandson and he absolutely loved it. The stories are easy for him to understand and he loves looking at the colorful pictures. This is a great way to introduce him to "The Word".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My First Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Krystal Clark
I bought this one for my 4 year old grandson who took it to church and was able to follow his pastor's sermon by finding the story in his bible while the big people read their bibles. It made him feel good and his mom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.