Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Boundaries, Limited Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Boundaries, Limited Edition

For years Drs. Cloud and Townsend have been teaching people how to set personal boundaries. Here they give you the biblical basis for setting limits, explain how to construct your own, and show how boundaries can be damaged. Discover methods for dealing with abusive or controlling people and keys for gaining control of your life!
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Review 1 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Disappointing Version of an Excellent Book

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
GrpLdr
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me preface my comments by saying that "Boundaries" is a book that I should have read as a teenager. I cannot overstate the value of the content and its applicability to life and relationships. I have purchased copies of the "Boundaries" book before to give as gifts. This was the first time I purchased copies of the "Limited Edition" hard-cover version. I thought a hard-cover edition would be a lasting gift to give to others. However, I was disappointed with the product when I received it. The book is the size of a trade paperback, and the content, as it appears on the pages, has the look and feel of being "squished" onto the page. The margins are quite narrow, leaving very little room for notes. The hard-cover, rather than being an asset to the book, feels more like a hindrance to reading it, making it difficult to fully open the book for ease of reading. I would recommend sticking with the larger soft-cover edition.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was right on the mark.

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Fryling
Location:Whiting, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already recommended it to a friend and she has already purchased it from you. I can't tell you enough how it has helped clarify my life and shown me the limitations that I must place on others in order to protect myself. And in doing this I am not being selfish. I am living within the boundaries God has made for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a must read for everyone!

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ozark Christian Counselor
Location:Lakeview, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boundaries are what make for good neighbors as well as good relationships with family, friends, spouses, and coworkers. It is the book to refute the concept and help individuals understand that unconditional love does not (does not) mean you must have unconditional relationships. John 3:16, tells us that by God's nature He exhibits uncondtional love, but the context of the passage and whole of the Bible indicates that He sets healthy boundaries for a relationship with Him; eg: we must accept His son, we must forgive to be forgiven Matt 6:12,14-15; Matt 18:21-35. The Bible is repleat with examples of how those who love unconditionally set meaningful boundaries in their relationships. This book demonstrates how you can do that for yourself and others, which will lead to lasting and fulfilling relationships. A must read!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terry Keith
Classic advise from professionals who understand the necessity of boundaries. This is a fantastic study for Bible Study, Sunday School, or personal growth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy Rogers
very insightful and helpful in seeing that boundries are necessary for quality living as a Christian. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chad Hellmuth
One word - Amazing. This "5-star" book is a life changer. I've gifted it to two people, both have also expressed their gratitude for it. If you have boundary issues with or without a Christian faith, this book is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nurys Tavarez
I received a wonderfull blessing, reading boundaries have set me free, now I can said thank you Lord, for inspiring Drs. Cloud and Towsend with this miracle book. What a great experience is lived and learned about being free from controlling and abusive people. Now i know I can set limits and respect others people limits, living an abundant life as the Lord Jesus Crist meant for me. Thanks again for teaching and enlightment found in boundaries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Luis Montiel
Great book. Can't get it back from my wife. A must read for anyone wanting to make serious positive changes in their life in 2010. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lillian Meed
Excellent teaching on setting boundaries in our lives;especially in workplace bullying etc.Many people are paralyzed & physically ill in their daily lives, through these tactics with which some fellow workers constantly, moment by moment,bombard them.Every person should have the expertize offered in these books & workbooks to be able to realize their limits,& go forward to serve to the the best of the abilities God has given them,on a daily basis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lissette Ramos
Excellent. I like the biblical perspective of the book when it comes to setting personal boundaries as well as respecting others' boundaries. I am still reading it and I think it is a book every parent should read, especially if they have small children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy B
Highly recommeded. Much wisdom within ~ we are all in need of this type of information to help guide us in our reactions to others and choices in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ben Crawford
From depression, to a understanding of when to say no enough. my yard is being tended finally. I thank the Lord for giving Dr. Cloud the wisdom and knowledge read this book even if your yard seams to be well groomed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lidia Palta
As a book content is super. I will recommend it to anyone who want to mature in their walk of life with the Lord! It is also practical in its size, that allows to be carried even in your purse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eleanor Shea
I ordered 3 copies of this book, as I had borrowed and read it 15 years ago, and I wanted to re-read it again. Two copies were given to friends as gifts and they are reading it with much enthusiasm. They have both told me they have learned so much already and they are only on the first chapter. I have plans to re-read my copy so we can discuss the material and grow together from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrea Llewellyn
This book is a great tool to help you to take responsibility and control of your life, and to learn how to better and more efficiently love people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
B. Privette
BOUNDARIES is a book I would recommend as helpful to any relationship: parents and children, spouses, employee and employer, and friends.I think that following the guidelines set forth in the book would foster more honest, healthy and productive relationships.I wish I could have read the book 50 years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Batson
I would highly recommend this book to anyone.Very easy to read and very relevant to the issues that each of us face at one time or another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mavis Coppolo
A very informative and interesting book for anyone who has any kind of boundary issues-even those you aren't aware of!! I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Mcclarey
This is a great book. The size is fun it fits in easy. The print is not too big, but ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boundaries, Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Kay Anderson
I would recommend Cloud and Townsend'sBOUNDARIES to any Christian. It was praised by my doctor who realized that I have "boundary" problems when it comesto knowing when to say no to people Ilove in a God-pleasing way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>