Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dake Bible Publishers KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy

Dake Bible Publishers KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy

The Dake Annontated Reference Bible - KJV - Large Print Edition features both the Scripture Text and the study notes in a very comfortable 10 point type. The Dake features a three column format which clearly separate Scripture from commentary notes on the same page.

Features:
  • Complete concordance that lists every Bible word
  • 9,000 headings to divide text
  • 35,000 commentary notes
  • More than 8,000 outlines for sermons
  • Literalizing of Scripture
  • Definitions of Key Hebrew and Greek Words
  • Complete Summary at Conclusion of each book
  • Easy fingertip fact finder
  • Over 500,000 helpful cross/chain references for study
  • Additional features:
    • Three-Column Format
    • 10 point text & notes
    • Book introductions & summaries
    • Complete concordance and cyclopedic index
    • Words of Christ in red
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • 24-page detailed examination of Finis Dake's "Plan of the Ages" illustrated dispensational timeline
    • King James Version
    • 11" x 9" x 1 3/4"
    • Gold page edges
    • Burgundy bonded leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.943 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zoria
Location:Ivano-Frankivsk, UA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is just perfect for studying. Thank you so much!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a wonderful study Bible

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Richard Spangle
Location:Los Molinos, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible with a wonderful commentary. I have an original Dake's with the very small print and I just love the larger print in this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good book and it's real clear to read and unders

Date:July 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
linda
Location:Newnan, Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We(Sunday Bible Studies} are really studing the Bible and this book has really helped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suzie
Location:clover sc
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Bible as a gift, my husband loves his so much we thought one of our friends would enjoy having one too, and he does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
willie
Location:deltona,fl
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality i am very impressed with it love all the study helps great aid for in depth study of Gods word. very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was totally thrilled

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Riverview, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a reference Bible that would explain Revelation in such a way that I could understand it with further references to other Bible passages that explain the meaning of the words and symbols. I was also impressed with the amount of hours that was spent creating this Bible. I have recommended this to others. It is set up in a friendly format that is easy to read while at the same time, the references and definitions are right there for further understanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has many great features.

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
woodrow
Location:macon,ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's A Great Bible,I love it's outline the text,note's which help you understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT WITH LOTS OF INFORMATION

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
annabelle
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW BIBILE IT HAS FO MUCH INFORMATION IN IT
AND IS EASY TO FOLLOW. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS BIBLE
TO ANYONE AND HAVE SUGGESTED IT TO MY FRIENDS. I AM
GLAD I GOT THE LARGE PRINT THOUGH. I HAD ONE EARLIER
BUT THE PRINT WAS KIND OF SMALL AND IT WAS HARD FOR ME TO READ
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan Gillman
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new study bible. It is easy to read and I enjoy the notes that bring enlightment and Clairification.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Reference Bible

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marisa
Location:West Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dake is amazing and overwhelming at the same time. I love the notes at the end of each book of the Bible. It provides complete understanding of the verses and indicates when assumptions are made based on all evidence gathered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well worth the money

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terrrrrry
Location:Ill.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you seriously want to study the Bible, this is a must! This study book is overstuffed with awesome information! Dake did a great job. This large print edition is great on the eyes, too. Definitely worth your time and money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent resource book!!

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wilma Heath
Location:New Bern NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent content and high quality appearance.
A "must have" for in depth study of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Awesome Study Bible

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Audrey Ellington
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A greatly appreciated, honored gift to our Pastor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Help

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
perrin
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has been a life saver to me. Any deeper explanation of the Word is there and I can turn to it and it will give me what I needed in my answers. I would not part with this Bible for nothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read and decent information

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
idaho tater
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use it alot in my studies keeping in mind it is a another man's opinions the time he spent studying is indispensible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Have!!!

Date:November 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
JFBH
Location:Carthage, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the book! It brings deeper meaning the God's word. The references are outstanding.
The only thing that would make it better is if it came in 2 books like the old and new testaments, because the book is actually heavy, which makes it harder to handle that is the only reason.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Collins
This is a great Bible. There is so much information and references. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Florance Davis
i love it and it will hep me with all my bible study classes . igive it 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
BETSY WEDE
This one is my all time favorite ! I do wish the large print were larger and I would love to see it in NKJV or NASB as well. It is the one I refer to when there is a question nothing else answers, I always say "I will refer to Uncle Dakes"....not my real uncle of course, but it is like a trustworthy family member, I love all of the cross references and notes, it is beautiful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Dake Annotated Reference Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juanita Taylor
I am enjoying studying with my Dake's bible.The large print and soft cover is very comfortable to use. The information is excellent and very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>