Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gaither Music Group Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD

Gaither Music Group Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD

There's a meetin' here tonight---and you're invited to praise the Lord with the Gaithers and their guests! Filmed under a canvas canopy on the grounds of the Billy Graham Library, this old-fashioned tent revival brings together 140 gospel greats to sing the songs that have transformed countless lives. Features the Oak Ridge Boys, Vince Gill, George Beverly Shea, and more. Closed captions. Approx. 120 minutes.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Review 1 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mrs W
Location:NS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anything from the Gaithers is excellent! This order from CBD came on time, in perfect condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my favorite DVD's

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
PJValleyFree
Location:Haddam, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
This is a great concert that anyone who loves Gaither music will surely enjoy. One caution - Check the back of the case. There is no Vince Gill on this. Someone must have misunderstood his name. Larry Gatlin and brothers; Oak Ridge Boys and many others but no Vince Gill. Does not diminish it at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good production, music very inspiring

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sylvester Mancl
Location:west bend, Wi.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The music was very inspiring, it offers hope and inspiration to hearts troubled by things going on in society today, also good production values.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was available when I needed it and the price was a great value compared to other stores I have used in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Little Bit
Location:Chase City, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on TV and ordered it for myself, but ended up giving it as a present to a friend on her birthday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent form of entertainment

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
dasmith
Location:Mahomet, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my husband soooo very happy to receive this as a gift.
Very meaningful, thoughtful, and well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
cissy
Location:Buena Vista, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom loves watching The Gaithers & Friends. We watch together and she mentions she would like to have this one or that one so this is actually a Christmas gift to her. I know she will be so excited. These dvd's are what keep her going some days, she has Parkinson's. I know she iwll watch this one over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
cajwriter
Location:Goose Creek, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was everything I expected it to be. I woud recommend this to any Gaither fan...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is wonderful

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laura Fletcher
Location:Council Bluffs, IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was uplifted by this DVD. They dressed in an older fashion.
It was very nice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tent Revival Homecoming, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
adrie hartgers
Location:nederland
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
ik kan niet wachten de dvd +cd besteld ben benieuwd
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.