Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Random House, Inc Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4

Random House, Inc Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Review 1 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Etched in my memory!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
freefran43
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is one of the most endearing series I have read. The first book was a little slow to start and I had to make myself continue on. After getting through about the first half of the book I was hooked, reading into the early morning hours. I couldn't get the next book in the series quick enough. I would highly recommend this series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!! Not another like it!

Date:December 7, 2010
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is totally amazing! There is only one word to describe it: WOW!! There is not another series like this that make can a person some engrossed with the characters that it feels that you are there personally with them! Wonderful job! Look forward to reading the series many times, even if it does make me cry every time!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phebe
This is the BEST series I have ever read. I read alot and this is great. It's not all happy,sappy stuff. It made me laugh, cry, happy, angry, it was quite a ride. It was unlike any series I had ever read. One chapter I loved Leana and the next Rose. I felt so sorry at times for Jamie, he couldn't win for losing. I can only imagine what the real life story of Jacob, Leah,and Rachel was like. I highly recommend this whole series.AWESOME!!! God Bless
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
jenna
I found this book very action packed but very sad i couldn't finish crying.I was very depressed about the outcome. I know it was based on the bible but it was so sad. The author made me feel like i was their.which is great but i'm not to crazy about the torn up family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Grace Thompson
This series was incredible. I loved how the author wrote the story parallel to the Jacob and Esau story in the Bible. I couldn't put the books down. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ginger B
I loved this series! At first I put off reading this series because I was such a big fan or Liz Curtis Higgs' contemporary novels, which were so funny. I didn't think I'd like a dramatic historical novel by her. But, I'm so glad I read this series. The story line just pulls you in and keeps you intrigued. I will definately read this series again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Whitney
The author showed me a picture of redeeming grace I had never seen before. These books deepened my walk and spoke to my heart. Well-written and spell-binding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cindy
This series is wonderful. I have read them all. I smiled and I cried. I love the story line. I really enjoy historical fiction. It was interesting how she paralleled the story of Jacob, Leah and Rachel. It is a must read. It's hard to put down once you start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
All of these books are wonderful. As a fan of historical fiction I would recommend these books to anyone who loves romantic historical fiction. A warning though, you will get wrapped up in these novels and won't want to put them down. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lowlands of Scotland Series, Vols 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
VJ
This is a great series. Between one and two I can't choose a favorite because its like it is the same book. I really liked prince. But I didnt enjoy Grace quite as much as the others. I just don't think I liked the topic. But it was worth reading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.