Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Queen Esther Anointing Oil

Holy Land Gifts Queen Esther Anointing Oil

Elegant glass vial holds 1/4 oz. of pure olive anointing oil from the Holy Land, fragranced with a mixture of jasmine, sandalwood and myrrh. Gift boxed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
0 out of 20%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Review 1 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Questionable Fragrance

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
PinkPeonies
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this brand's Rose of Sharon anointing oil and was hoping to love this, too. However, I really dislike the scent; it reminds me of something I'm sure no one wants to be reminded of. It could be worse, but let's just say I will only use this as a last resort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I didn't like the way it smelt. there was no Jasm

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamagreen
Location:GoBible Website
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just didn't like the was it smelt. There was no jasmine or any other fragrance in the oil, just oil.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doris Hall
This was a special request by our pastor for Queen Ester oil and I was having a difficult time finding any. Was pleased with the amount and price. The scent came as close to his as I could find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Diopa
I love this item, as it is so attrative and presentation of the bottle is so beautifu! Anyone, that received this item, will truly thank you many time. And it is Gift boxed too. Buy it and use it, and you certainly will be happy you did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Magen Tardo
I actually just got the oppertunity to use this last night. we had a girl in our youth going on a missions trip to Guatamala and we anointed her with the Esther oil. The smell was really lovely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marsha Dixon
these oil are very good, but needs to be in a better bottle for travelling and packaging than how they are sent now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda E Jones
I gave this oil 5 stars, I gave it as a gift and my friend called me and told me that she had annointed herself and she loved it. Thanks Christian book for selling such great products. "5" stars products!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tricia Cucchiaro
The smell is o.k. I was hoping it would have smelled a little bit better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary E. Dehart
smells wonderful same as others i have purchased at a higher price would order again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lydia Reyna
Has a pleasant smell. I wouldn't carry it around in a purse though as it tends to leak from the cap.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rosalie C
Anyone would find the fragrance pleasant to smell. Will definitely be ordering more in the future for use during healing service. A bit pricey but well worth the extra you pay!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Queen Esther Anointing Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Paul Gonzalez
What a nice fragrance to wear an anointed oil from the Holy Land. Queen Esther Anointing oil has a sweet oder and is very inexpensive. Thank You very much, it's a blessing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.