Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook

Thomas Nelson Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook

To walk in true spiritual authority, a believer must be submitted to God's sovereign authority. In this book, John Bevere shows readers how submission to this divine order grants the Kingdom's provision and protection. This well loved writer effectively uses his personal mistakes to illustrate riveting truths about repentance and forgiveness. As he focuses on the true authority of God, he is careful to explain by example the important difference between "submission" and "obedience." The same struggle with divine authority is also represented through the lives of John the Baptist, the Apostle Paul, and other biblical figures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Review 1 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

John Bevere is maticulous in His delivery

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Saved Hippie
Location:Adrian, Mi
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding approach to the Bible's questions on Spiritual Authority ! Very helpful tool for my toolbox !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
missionman
Location:Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wished this e-book had page numbers like the actual book does, that's why I gave it " average " rating for quality, otherwise great product and very convenient
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good reading, helps to know how authority is

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
katkat
Location:Saint Louis, MO.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the book before, this is my second time and still learning more and more about how important it is to be obedient to the authority that God has place over us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:December 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Parks
Location:North Central Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The study the author put into this was unexcelled and I bought a second copy to re-read as I sowed my first copy into a friends life. The keys to coming under authority are very well shared and accurate I believe.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charles Mace
My oh my, what insight is afforded to us by John Bevere under the guidance of the HOLY SPIRIT. If we are not under mans authority we can never be under GODs. We can never ever worship GOD if we dont obey his word! GODs Best to you and your family Sir and thank you for this book.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Annie Blankenship
This book is an eye opener to authority. I had become like most people that has become disgruntled about anything that I didn't like, and found fault. God dealt with me while reading this book and I had to apologize to my previous pastor for not submitting to his authority.I have other books of this author and I highly recommend his books if you are seriously searching for deeper walk with the Lord. Chris
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darin Stambaugh
This book flat messed me up! Do not read it unless you want your world changed. I recommend it to anyone serious about growing in a healthy relationship with God
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martin
Even if this book contains some truth, the conclusions of the authour is so wrong. This book encourage believers to obey men rather than God and it has a really bad taste of Minister and Laity-thinking that is not in the Bible
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paula Howe
This is a must read if you are truly serious about your relationship and walk with God. It will have you really searching yourself. Prepare yourself. It is an eye opener.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Wynn
Excellent book!! Arrived timely and worth every penny. John Bevere never disappoints. Content exceeded my expectations.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jaye
WoW! is right! This book is a wonderful tool for anyone who needs or desires to know more about staying Under God's Cover, but also your boss'cover. I have only read 60 pages so far but I have enjoyed them and will use them in teaching also.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vanessa Grass
Though I believe John Bevere is called of God I must respectfully disagree with the content of this book. My husband and I wholeheartedly adhered to the teachings of this book and submitted ourselves to our pastors/spiritual authority for many years. Though we felt very "right" in our submission and actually encouraged others to submit to their proper spiritual covering, something was terribly wrong. When our leaders were manipulative, we submitted. When our leaders were emotionally abusive, we submitted.We learned to look the other way and to leave that to God. Basically, we ignored discernment and good old fashioned common sense. We finally noticed after a few years that they had become bigger and bigger in our lives, and God was getting smaller and smaller. Where the confusion came in was when we reflected upon this book and this teaching of submission. The battle in our hearts and minds grew to torment us. Would we indeed be in rebellion to God if we were to leave this congregation? According to our leaders... YES! We spent grueling hours on our faces in prayer seeking the truth. Then one day in prayer this thought came to me, "you have made them your God. Did they shed their blood for you?" When we put God back on the throne of our hearts we experienced a freedom that cannot be explained. We will never again become a slave to man! Now we can serve our community and respect our leaders and their positions without crawling under any man to look for provision or protection.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelly A Cox
This is a must for every believer!!! WOW, did I have a better perspective on God's awesome love and authority in my life. What peace we can have when we realize this. From God's authority, to my husband's covering, to my pastor's covering. When we don't have that peace, we are trying to throw off the restraint, thus leading us to get caught up in sin and disobedience. Embrace His authority and see your whole attitude and world change!! Shelly Cox
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Lutz
This is a very needed book in the day and age that we live. I think every christian who is really interested in pleasing God should read this book. It gives a new awareness of God's chain of command. We are in a time when the deception of satan is so prevalent that even very sincere and honest people can be led astray. I pray that you will read this book with an honest heart and an open mind. It may just change the course of your life. May God richly bless you!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joshua Bufis
This has been an eye opener. The authority given out in life is by God. This author shows us how to set ourselves inline with Jesus and His authority.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Murray
This book will set you free. It is hard to swallow but when you understand biblical submission it is a great place to be! Those that have a hard time submitting to authority or operate in a "Jezebel" spirit will hate this book because it confronts the rebellion in all of our hearts towards God's delegated authority. Believe me, I did not like this book when I first read it but the truth is the truth and it (He) will set you free!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Brink
Amazing book...best book concerning submission to God's appointed authority...John Bevere is a great writer...explains things very clearly....
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Margaret Paulzine
This books opens your eyes to the truth about honoring our leaders and how to stay under covering of God's protection and how to avoid deception.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nelson L. Garcia
John Bevere is an anointed Evangelist/Bible teacher & author. He has the anointing to teach whatever The Lord puts on his heart in a practical honest way.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Under Cover: The Key to Living in God's Provision and Protection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deb
If after reading this book, one is not convicted of the authority which God places on his chosen, I would say they are rebelling against God himself. I for one want to please my daddy in Heaven and I want to respect God. I found the teachings in this book awesome. I believe reading any book other than the Bible, we need to seek the Holy Spirits discerning power. If a book speaks negatively to you, seek God and ask for clarification. I found this book for myself, convicting and enlightening. I believe God put this book in my hands, so I could deal with my Rebelious spirit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>