Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wingspread Publishers Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional

Wingspread Publishers Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional

Spiritual classics such as The Knowledge of the Holy and The Pursuit of God have spurred countless Christians toward maturity. Now this devotional will help deepen your divine understanding---every day! Pairing Scripture with 366 inspiring selections from the best of Tozer's works, it will encourage you to consider who your Lord is---and how to respond! 432 pages, softcover from WingSpread.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Review 1 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Tozer thank you for carrying his work.

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Auntie
Location:Portland, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always enjoyed Tozer's work and am grateful that you carry it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a gift.

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Nevada, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this in my personal studies and was seeking this to give to several that I wanted to share this with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Devotional Ever!

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lime
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never grown or learned so much from a devotional. A.W. Tozer presents and explains scripture and the character of God in a very different way overall than in many cases I had ever thought of. His reverence of our Holy and Living God is evident and refreshing. I have given these as gifts, and everyone has been so impressed with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome devotional

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Fontenot
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love A W Tozer. Never read any of his writings before but this devotional really makes you think. It is full of insight. I would highly recommend this devotional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classic Tozer!

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
beachdave63
Location:Cannon Beach, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Tozer at his finest! Well done, it is a "must have" for anyone. There are codes at the end of each devotion, they refer to the book, and the page (s) it came from. Extremely helpful. Can be a little "deep," not recommended for someone under the age of 14-16, though could be adapted. Glad I bought it. I use it for devotion time at work, my staff regularly ask for "Tozer." Wouldn't mind seeing it hard-back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Sandra Norton
Tozer! What a mighty, yet humble, man of God! As you follow this devotional, you WILL grow closer to Jesus; for it will impact your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Juliana Kuzoe
It is full of insight. You are bound to grow on reading these books and He will be found and known.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judith Batchelor
I've only started reading, and I am thoroughly enjoying it. It is very thought provoking, encouraging me to dig deep into God's word. Easy to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Turner
I love anything by Tozer and this is no exception. It is a devotional so I have not read it all yet. What I have read for one month has been well worth reading. Anyone who enjoys Tozer will appreciate this one.I am considering giving it as gifts to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Veiman
An excellent devotional with sound doctrine and an invitation to draw nearer to God. Personally, AW Tozer's writings have encouraged me in my pursuit of God. I have purchased copies to give as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carla Hedgepeth
This devotional is the best I have ever used. It contains deep thoughts of God along with appropriate scripture and closed with a prayer. I have bought several for friends as gifts and they love it as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cris Thompson
Relevant and continues to bring God's living Word to daily application. Also can bring about topics of discussion with a small group, family devotions with teens, and couples devotional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Stewart
This book is awe-inspiring and challenging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Veiman
Excellent devotional. My husband wants me to order 4 more to give as gifts. Truly a blessing in these hard times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Sivert
This is truly a book of God's own heart. This is the way to put your relationship with God first .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tozer on the Almighty God: A 366-Day Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Kobzeff
This is a well but together devotional the writings and the preaching of A.W. Tozer is powerful and to the point. He gives the reader something to think about as far as thier walk with Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.