Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holman Bible Publishers NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide

Holman Bible Publishers NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide

Ideal for pulpit use or the vision impaired, this edition features 18-point type, two-column text setting, the words of Jesus in red, a topical concordance, eight four-color maps, and more!

Features
  • End-of-verse references
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • Concordance
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • "Where To Turn" verse index
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Presentation page
  • Family record pages
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Genuine cowhide leather cover
  • 18-point text size
  • 10.75" x 7.50" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Review 1 for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very large print, looks good.

Date:May 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Esta
Met all expectations. The book is quite heavy though. The print is large and the cover looks good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT BIBLE!

Date:April 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Michael Rose
Location:Washington State
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great Bible for someone like me who has trouble reading "normal print." The binding, general layout, and quality is very good. The only thing I would have changed was to have widened the margins just a bit to make it easier to write notes in. All-in-all, a great Bible at a great price! I even bought my wife one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice!

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
24yaweh
Location:Northern CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for someone and it was indeed beautiful. The only thing that would have made it perfect would be indentations for finding the different books faster. But it has a nice thick cover in beautiful leather and the priint is very large and easy to read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
PRios
Location:Viper, Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having trouble seeing the regular font in my old bible and wanted one that I didn't have to strain my eyes to look at. My son got this one for me for Christmas and it is wonderful. The print is a good size for anyone with glasses, I can actually see it without mine. I was a great price too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peter Treadwell
Location:Indianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the size print and the biding this is an excellent Bible for reading and meditation. I showed it to my pastor and he bought one a week before I got mine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, But layout is weak

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
albrown
Location:West Tn.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had really rather the layout had been verse by verse, instead of Paragraph, the Giant Print is very readable, the cover and binding is excellent, for someone who needs a Giant Print NKJV this would be fine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible, large print

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Tulsa, Ok
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is good if you use reading glasses. It has 18 font print and a topical concordance and harmony of gospels. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to others,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Super Giant Print Reference Bible, Brown Genuine Cowhide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recipiant loved it, easy to read.

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mama Linda
Location:FT Lauderdale, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a friend who is having vision problems and could not read the standard large print Bibles. She is able to read this with no problems, loves the thumb index. It is heavier than I anticipated but she has no problems with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.