Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition

Zondervan NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition

Written by women, for women, this beloved Bible will provide you with inspiration and spiritual growth 365 days of the year. Featuring over 100 well-known authors and an entire year of meditations, join the millions of women who gain new insights into the Word of God every day. Contributors include Gloria Gaither, Luci Swindoll, Ruth Bell Graham, and Joni Eareckson Tada. Also included are brief author biographies, a reading plan, and a subject index. Hardcover Edition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Review 1 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to read and full of personal testimonies!

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
lala
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the personal stories throughout this Bible. They are insightful and uplifting, giving me food for thought and a thankful heart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cats
Location:Kaneohe, Hawaii
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Since I am giving this bible as a gift, I was disappointed that it wasn't shrink wrapped or in a box.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Bible

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeanne
Location:Oklahoma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Has great devotions scattered throughout. Small, easy to carry.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has great features

Date:June 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
goldilocks
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this Bible. Take it with me to church on Sundays. Very understandable. I would highly recommend this bible,
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
EvaMae
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:55-65
This is a timeless devotional Bible that is encouraging, onvicting and strengthening to to all who read it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy!

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kari
Location:Osseo, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I was looking for-insights for women and in a language easy to understand. I have already recommended it to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice gift

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Giver
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these for gifts. They were received well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read and understand

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
dyda
Location:illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this Bible to my daughter as a gift. She is a new christian, and I felt this bible would be perfect for her. She loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good bible for women.

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Manu
Location:Gatineau, Quebec
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my new Women's Devotional Bible... It's very fun to use cuz you have devotionals that women wrote each and every day of the year to help you understand and help in your everyday life... I'm not sorry i got it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MARY FRANCES
Location:HAVERHILL,MASS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave a copy of this book to the mother of my grandchildren. I also had the pleasure to read this book and it has enlightened me tremendously, I am greatful for the opportunity to have this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twickles
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bible. The devotionals are wonderful, and I like how it includes a timeline for reading it in one year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Women's Bible!!

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
M Kerr
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my mother-in-law for Christmas. She's loves it. It is VERY, VERY pretty...if I hadn't already had a Bible I use, I would have wanted one! :) Love all the devotional comments in there by various women of the faith!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Candice
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for someone and they absolutely love it. I am hoping that this will bring them closer to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible has great daily devotions.

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
marty
Location:Wabash, Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible. Easy to use. Has a yearly reading plan and devotions written by many noted women. Liked it so well I am reccomending it to my Bible study group. Also bought the men's devotional bible for my husband. Very good value and fast shipping. Vvery pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Find at a terrific price.

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
john316
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for a young lady who has been really down on herself and not feeling the presence of God. She was so ecstatic when she opened it and began reading God's promises for her. Five minutes later when she realized that her name was engraved on the front it brought tears to her eyes . . .it was one of the few things she had that was hers. Thank you CBD, you have not only been a blessing for me, but you have allowed me to bless others at a cost that does not hurt my wallet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
katie
Location:Keyser, West Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this Bible from a dear friend when I retired. Last week, my niece retired and I was so happy to give her the very same Bible. I told her that I started reading it each morning with my coffee and my other Daily Devotionals. I'm sure it will give her the same love, comfort, guidance and support that it's given me for the last 11 years. I'm very happy to have found your website. I don't buy much but I'll be looking to you for gift ideas from time to time. God bless you all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Catherine Morton
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking at friend's copies of this Bible for 3 years and finally broke down and bought it. I LOVE IT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great way to read whole Bible and have devotion

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
pjw1
Location:wisocnin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a devotional with two criteria, first had to be NIV version and had to be geared toward women and this product met my needs perfectly. Don't have to read any schedule about how much to read each day to get thru the entire Bible in one year, you just read as much as you want, do your devotional and the next day do the same thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible and Devotional!!

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Psalm139
Location:York, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this Bible many years ago as a gift. This was THE Bible that started my quiet time. I still enjoy the Devotions by some of the classic greats and others...Elisabeth Elliot, Corrie ten Boon, Ruth Bell Graham, Shirley Dobson, etc... I have given this Bible to women as a "starter" devotional and Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV 1984 Women's Devotional Bible, Classic Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is good, but an older edition than I thought

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori Wright
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a newer edition of this and just love it. I was looking to get one for my sister in law as a Christmas gift. I saw it in the catalogue and either didn't read close enough or it was misrepresented. I thought I would be ordering a current edition, but I think the copyright date is prior to 2000. I don't think my sister in law will like it because it is out-dated.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.