Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD

Big Idea Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD

Here's a VeggieTales video with 75 more minutes of the very BEST VeggieTales Bible stories! Volume Two, Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! features these classic Veggie stories:

The Story of Flibber-O-Loo - Big Idea's critically acclaimed writing and animation bring the parable of the Good Samaritan to life in this hilarious, storybook adaptation of the biblical tale. Through rhyme and song, kids learn that loving your neighbor means helping those in need - even if they don't live next door!

Rack, Shack & Benny - When Nebby K. Nezzer builds a 90-foot chocolate bunny, three guys named Rack, Shack and Benny learn just how risky it can be to stand up for your beliefs in this side-splitting retelling of the classic Bible story - Shadrach, Meshach and Abenego and the Fiery Furnace!

Josh and the Big Wall - Surrounded by huge walls and bristling with really annoying peas, no one gets to the Promised Land with out going through Jericho first! Joshua has God's directions, but they sound kind of ... well, weird. In the end, Joshua (Larry the Cucumber) and the children of Israel have to decide whether it's better to do things their way or God's way!

Bonus feature includes hilarious outtakes of kids saying the funniest things about their favorite heroes!

Please note: Although this is a new product, the DVD case may have a small slice on the back or a small drilled hole.

Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Twink
Location:Otterville, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Veggie Tales! They always have great messages for children and adults alike. I love the humor, the characters, and the message. The message is always there about God's redeeming grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another winner!

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
1VDC
Location:Sandy, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson is 3 and loves Veggie Tales but he only gets them at our house. Thank goodness there is an alternative to all the secular films which don't necessarily carry a positive message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't lose with VeggieTales!

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
teacherbarb
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Sunday School kids love VeggieTales and this set of stories is no exception. The Story of Flibber-O-Loo fit right in with our study of the Great Commandment and the Good Samaritan. We pause the story to discuss scenes--it's great reinforcement for the lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
I bough this movie for my nephew 5 and he loves it. My brother also loves it. It is good to have this kind of movie for children to learn and enjoy Bible stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Griffin
I bought this for my g'chidren. They really enjoy all of the "VeggieTale" DVD's. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Mcmaster
These are such great teaching videos for little ones and even older ones. Our 17 month old grandson already likes to watch them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Greyson
Every Veggie Tale movie is quality viewing. Considerably better that the junk now on kids TV. Presents values that all parents would like their children to emulate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Gacek
This movie also gets the point across. And I have to say it is a cute movie & I enjoy watching this with my son,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Harris
Great Bible lessons in cartoon format. My children's group at church loved these stories. We love our "Veggies"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Blanca Irons
Great value! My 5 yr old loves these cartoons, and he ends up teaching others on the school bus the biblical lessons he learns. Dare you to find a gift that will do better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
I am a complete Veggie fan, even though the children of the family are now grown. I bought this one to enjoy myself, though I may give it to someone else with children eventually. I really like having 3 Bible stories on just one disk, makes it handy for Sunday school.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brandy Ostropolec
I love how these stories are put into terms for children, setting up a time that you can then talk to your kids about God and the Bbile after
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donald Draper
A Triple hit with tales of THREE old Veggie Bible tales all in ONE. They are old standbys that are always favorites. Older kids remember these from when they were young and so ooften as their "favorite".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thomas Konchan
The kids love it and the story line was a lot of fun. I recommend this DVD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heather Vantress
Love this Veggie Tale it gives you a couple Veggies in for one price. My favorite is Josh and the Big Wall.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Mimms-bolden
This is a nice animation offered by Veggie Tales, one of those that really grabs the Bible account and places it in a context that toddlers and preschoolers can relate to. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Leusink
Of course this is going to be good-it is Veggie Tales. I got it for my grandson but we all enjoy it. It just brings the Bible truths home to everyone-a must have for young and young at hbart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shareda Young
I love the VeggieTales collection. I started out buying they for my son like two years ago and now we are buying all of the old ones we have on VHS on DVD. But He loves the way the bible is in his laguage. He's 6 and he loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victor Fernandez
What can i say, its veggieTales!I am not sure who loves these videos more, my son, or me!A must have for anyone with kids!Even better then usual since this is 3 stories of great heros from the Bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stand Up, Stand Tall, Stand Strong! VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Roper
I have 10 grandchildren and they watch these videos all the time and love them. I just ordered a bunch more and have some in my wishlist to order. They have some great stories about events that happened and it's done at a child's level. They really understand the dvd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>