Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook

Thomas Nelson Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
Review 1 for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
This review is fromWild at Heart Field Manual.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great book

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tom Trost
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great book, but was hoping it would follow the Boot Camp videos, but is closer to the book, Wild at Heart. But is worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
This review is fromWild at Heart Field Manual.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael Eagle
Good companion to the book if you have a lot of time. I was hoping for something with more questions for a man's study group who are reading the book at the same time but it is almost a book itself. I think I could have skipped the cost and just came up with my own questions. I think reading the book is enough. This is kind of over the top... but again lots of detail at his thought process.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
This review is fromWild at Heart Field Manual.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chris Broussard
There is so many things wrong with this study on so many levels, I hardly know where to start. Wild at Heart is mainly focused on self and self-centered ideas. John Eldredge lives vicariously in a rampant manor through pop-culture movies which he relies on much more than scripture. I believe Eldredge quotes scripture in an irresponsible way by taking scripture out of context and many times only quoting portions of scripture which puts the text out of context. Eldredge seems to be the king of eisegesis. Bible out of context,self-focused,me-me-me;certainly not a God centered focus. Chap 2:stand naked in front of the mirror and stare at yourself for 10 min. Horrible,horrible,horrible. I have pages and pages I typed on chapter one alone demonstrating how unscriptural it is. In my opinion, Wild at Heart should NOT sell one copy (to believers anyway). I would STRONGLY recommend against this study. Unless you have extremely strong discernment skills, stay away from this unbiblical study.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
This review is fromWild at Heart Field Manual.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jeff Holmes
Our church mens group is using the field manual along witht he Wild at Heart book. It is very in depth and can be used as a personal journal for each man.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
This review is fromWild at Heart Field Manual.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jeff Bauer
Really an unbelievable writing, I can say honestly that I am not one to pick up a book and read it through and have it captivate me the way this did. It has helped me as a husband and father of 3 boys, and I encouraged my wife of 7 years to read it also! We are now embarking on Captivating another of his writings. I would recomend this to all men, fathers, husbands to be, or currently already blessed to be wed as a sort of manual to engaging in scripture the way a man is made to do it...good work !!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
This review is fromWild at Heart Field Manual.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Brian Mains
Excellent guide to go with the book; it makes the book more personal to your life, by asking the key questions to overcome the wounds that we have. Excellent supplement; we have this for our church and it is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
This review is fromWild at Heart Field Manual.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Steve Brown
Only those men that are serious about discovering the full potential that God intended us to live with should read this book. John challenges every reader to face issues from the past, recognize the power in the present and live life as a true man for the future
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild at Heart Field Manual: A Personal Guide to Discover the Secret of Your Masculine Soul - eBook
This review is fromWild at Heart Field Manual.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kurt Meyer
A guidebook with a real, practical, honest approach. An invitation to find God in our wild masculine souls. The book Wild at Heart and this Field Manual both break a lot of "rules" and rattle a lot of doctrinal cages. This presentation of the Gospel will change your life forever...Stop being a Really Nice Guy & be the Really Dangerous Man that God is calling you to be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.