Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Hendrickson Publishers Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)

See and hear the Bible in a whole new way! Cash's rich baritone voice brings spiritual depth to the NKJV New Testament on DVD with synchronized graphics, onscreen text, and single chapter or book playback. A bonus CD of his favorite gospel songs includes "Precious Memories"; "The Old Rugged Cross"; "Children, Go Where I Send Thee"; "He's Alive"; and 10 more.

Features include:

  • Johnny Cash narrates the NKJV New Testament on DVD
  • Over 19 hours of audio on DVD
  • Walking the Bible photo tour
  • Introduction by John Carter Cash
  • Interactive menus with synchronized graphics and text
  • Widescreen (16:9) and Full Frame (4:3)
  • Optional playback modes: Play any chapter, book, or the entire New Testament
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 1794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Review 1 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift set

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:North Jackson, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product makes a great gift and something for the whole family to listen to and read along as everyone goes about daily routines in the household
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
DiannaH
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these as Christmas presents. Amazed at such a good value. The words come up on the screen so you can read along. Great study tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
SavedByGrace85
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This would be an awesome product for someone who remembers Johnny Cash and enjoys his amazing voice. Would be great for an older person who perhaps is unable to read for themselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ok, if you want to be read to

Date:November 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
lily
Location:Central Coast, CA
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love Johnny Cash's narration, but I was expecting some video; at least some scenic shots. The DVD was just screen shots of the Bible text.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This dvd and cd has brought me closer to God!

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Johnny
Location:Eugene Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dvd and cd is a must to anyone who wants to get more in tune with God and His holly word. This is also a good way to get the whole family closer together. I would liked to have this combo years ago when my children were young.But I am happy that at leased I have it! Praise be to God our Lord Jesus Christ for Johnnny Cash and his wonderful voice and speaking talent.And thanks for Christianbook.com for carrying such good tools to grow closer to Jesus!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doris Kelley
Location:Fallon Nevada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J.Cash is/was my favorite artist. Knowing he was a Christian so hearing him read the scriptures is an extra bonus.
I enjoy hearing him read the bible very much...almost as much as his singing!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:April 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alex Dirksen
Location:Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing short of excellent. Johnny Cash reading the New Testament blesses my soul. Great price and service.
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD and CD

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goldenman50z
Location:Lexington, KY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the picture tour thru the Holy Land. The biblical narration by Johnny Cash of the Holy Bible (New Testament) is a MUST for any fan. I treasure both the dvd and cd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruth Utz
Location:Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnny Cash has the perfect voice for reading the Bible! the only things that would make it better are if it was a copy of the whole Bible (OT and NT) and if I could play it in the cd player instead of just as a dvd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gary
Location:Newport RI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was familiar with this from seeing a friend's copy. Well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Bible portion is great

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Shepherd,TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I listen to the Bible on tape while I am working. That way the word of God is flowing my body and Soul all the time. In Johnny rich deep voice is an extra bonus. I also like that it is DVD so one can check that what is read is correct. I am a Johnny Cash fan from way back and love his Christian songs so much.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
gandaulf
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnny Cash has a certain, 'magic' in that memorable voice. enjoyable, moving, there are days when it makes me think deeper into my soul, there were days of incredible joy from listening
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The right voice, the right message.

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doss
Location:Hawaii
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice reading, without any distracting drama or inflection. The perfect voice for listening to the Scriptures. Just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is what I expected

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
jcat
Location:Blairsville PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to listen to and the added features are very interesting and give you a feel of the area where it all began.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most enjoyable

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
SherryB
Location:Dell Rapids, SD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Johnny Cash has a voice you have to love. I believe that this DVD is one of his greatest works. I let it play for hours.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible Study Aid

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
RunTheRace
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knowing John's music both secular and gospel makes for an interesting and enjoyable way to study God's Word. Seeing it as it is narrated lets it sink into ones mind and spirit. It is a critical time now for believers to get serious about their faith as one can be sure that the enemy of souls is serious about stopping us. I would guess that Johnny Cash is more satisfied with this work than any of his biggest hits. God bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great for Johnny Cash Lovers!

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
grammapat
Location:High Desert, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item for my Son-in-Law who loves Johnny Cash songs. I thought it would be good for him to have the accompanying DVD where Johnny Cash is reading scripture. The product came in a very timely manner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gordon Campbell
Wonderfull voice to fill the day! Cash lends his voice to the LORD's words - what more could you ask for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Emily Swanson
Great product. I gave it as a gift and it was so beautiful. I recomment it highly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Johnny Cash: Chapter & Verse, Bible on DVD & Gospel Music CD, New Testament (Special edition two-disc set)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Frank Sanzone
Very good. I really like it. The music and pictures are excellent. He's very good at reading the Bible. Enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>