Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook

Thomas Nelson Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook

From the Sheila Walsh, creator of Gigi, God's Little Princess, comes a new young character! Meet Will, a fearless, loveable superhero. Well, at least in his imagination. He can leap tall buildings--from his bed. And he can rescue his sister from the jaws of a ferocious beast--his dog, Ralph! Complete with cape and sword, Will's adventures take him on dangerous missions through the jungle--his backyard. But when he gets confused by the meaning of God's armor, his dad teaches him that he can do anything with God's strength and protection. After all, he is God's Mighty Warrior! Recommended for ages 4 to 7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
Review 1 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great story

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cherrell T
Location:Corinne Ut
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the story. Bought this for an 8 year old boy and hope it helps him see how important it is to learn about Gods armor. Will have him be the reader and us listen and be prepared for any questions. We live in an area with a predominant LDS influence and am praying he can see the difference between them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased. Gave as gifts to grandchildren..

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great response from Mom's...has brought discussions
and looking forward to more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son loved this book! We wanted others to enjoy it, so we bought a copy for our church library too. Of course CBD had this book for a great price making it easy to buy extra copies for others!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kelsey
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I think it's a bit too wordy for my 3 1/2 year old. It's great for the moral of the story, but sometimes takes too long to get to the point for him.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glenda Gruetzner
This was given to a 4-yr old with leukemia to show him that he is God's Mighty Warrior and he can get through this battle with leukemia! Glenda
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Thompson-rogers
After I read this book to my grandsons (and replacing the sister's name with their sister's name) my daughter said they read the story to her the same way. The boys understand the lessons the story gives. They are 4 & 6.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Aimee
This book is terrific!!!! My son, Will, loves the fact that the character has his name. But, he also, loves the story and asked to read it over and over so he could learn the Bible verse at the front. He was only four at the time, and still enjoys it at six.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rachel
My 3-yr old LOVES this book. He comes out of his room on a regular basis, cape on, shouting, "Benji to the rescue!", which is something Will says in the book. It's a great book and it gets requested frequently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tamy
Awesome book!!! My kindergartener loves this book - and loves to pretend (with his Armor of God play set from CBD) - to be a warrior for God! I'm thrilled with these Sheila Walsh books! My 3 year old loves the Gigi series as much as my 6 year old loves the Will books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lynn Mitchell
All I can say is that this book is way cute. My son's name (coincidentally) is Will and he just loves this book. We must have read it three or four times on the first day. Cute drawings too. If you son loves to be read then get this book- he'll love it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Will, God's Mighty Warrior - eBook
This review is fromWill, God's Mighty Warrior.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Amy
I loved this book mostly because I knew it would be so dear to my nephew who shares the same name as the title. The illustrations are great and the story line focusses not only on play and fun, but centers it on God and His Word. It's a great teaching book for a child in a Christian family. This book didn't necessarily present itself as a book for a child to read, but to be used as a read-a-loud for a child. I am going to use this in my classroom also to teach about "putting on the full armor of God." Great story Ms. Walsh!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.