Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook

Thomas Nelson Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook

When a plane crash claims her husband and son, Bree Nichols and Samson, her search-and-rescue dog, won't rest until they recover the bodies. But quiet Rock Harbor is shaken by a violent crime, and Bree discovers links to her husband's fatal accident. Would solving this crime bring her peace---or more incredibly, reunite her family?
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Review 1 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Location:McComb, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book, full of suspense and intrigue. I chose it because I'm a dog lover and was pleasantly surprised by the depth of the writing. The only issue I had was that there were a lot of characters introduced very early in the book and at times I found it difficult to keep them straight. Otherwise a wonderful and entertaining read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spine Tingling mystery

Date:February 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
mystery lover
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without a Trace is the introduction to the character Bree Nichols and her dog Samson. The reader is drawn deeper into suspense as Bree searches for her stolen son. A shocking conclusion reveals what the reader never suspected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book to start the series

Date:November 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this first book by Colleen Coble. This is the story of Bree who continues to search for her missing husband and child when all others have given up, she is aided only by Sampson, her search and rescue dog.
I love the way the author brings her characters to life without a lot of worthless chatter and I like the way she tells the history of them throughout the entire book, not just in the first 3 chapters, because in doing that it adds to the "getting to know them" process. I think it's more realistic that way. Her story telling is terrific. She's great at blending mystery and suspense with a touch of romance. I can't wait to get into the second book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda Teachenor
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this series and the author has become on my of favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Granny
Location:Wilmington, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the book. It has adventure, romance and good christian values. I love all the books I have read by Colleen Coble. Great author.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was great reading

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mavis
Location:Vero Beach, Florida
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy reading books written by Colleen Coble.
I like her style of writing. You want to keep on reading to find out how the story will end, and to see if you have figured out the story. Her writing reveals God's love and His plan for His people throughout the story. Thank you for your stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dawn Turner
Really enjoyed this book. Got the whole series and read them straight through in one week! For anyone who likes suspense with a twist of romance, I can recommend this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2010
Few fictional Christian mysteries weave together a picture of true, loyal friendships(Naomi), human frailty (Rachel, Bree and from a distance even Lily) and reality, aswell as this story has been written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynn Rush
This was the first book I've read of Colleen Coble's. I'll be reading more, that's for sure. I love her subtle romance and intense suspense. I couldn't put this book down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katharine Macdonald
I throughly enjoyed these books, I bought Abomination first and then just had to go back and buy the three books from the Rock Harbour Series...Colleen Coble is one of my new favourite christian authors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Renee Wilkinson
It was wonderful! I was reading #2, not knowing it was #2 in a series. So I stopped reading, read #1 and then started on #2 again. The series is really good. Love Bree and love Kade. If they don't get married in #3 (reading now) I'm going to be very upset!!! LOL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandy N.
I have searched my memory and decided this was the best book I ever read, and I read a lot. The characters were real, the plots were excellently put together, the ending surprised me (I had no clue), the scenes were vivid, it was a book to look forward to getting back to every night. I was so relieved to see there were more to follow in the series. Colleen is an excellent writer. I can't wait to read more!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2004
Customer Avatar
Becky O'Nell
I loved this book. It was my first time reading a Christian mystery novel, and I thought it was terrific. It drew me in from the start, and it was hard to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2004
Customer Avatar
Tonia
This is an excellent book. I couldn't put it down. Even thought I couldn't wait to find out the end, I hated that I was at the end of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2004
This was a great book. One of those edge of your seat thrillers. Bree had to search her heart so deeply on whether to give the search or not. Very good reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2004
Customer Avatar
Laura
Wasn't very into it in the beginning, but wow did that all change! I was squealing from the suspense in the end! I didn't even suspect the murderer which made the surprise ten times better! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great suspense book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2004
This was a "sitting on the edge of your seat" story. All through the book I kept asking myself who did it? Who is responsible? And in the end we find out. A very good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kristin Billerbeck
Colleen has outdone herself on this book! Raw emotions, adventure and even a touch of romance, complete this well-rounded suspense. If you've liked Colleen's past novels, race to get this one -- her best to date!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Without a Trace: A Rock Harbor Novel - eBook
This review is fromWithout a Trace, Rock Harbor Series #1.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2003
Customer Avatar
JANET CHESTER BLY
Colleen Coble spins a story of unsettled relationships, deceit, and the frustration of seeking the lost into a warm tale of the hope of healing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.