Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Chunkie Pen; God's Army

G.T. Luscombe Company Inc. Chunkie Pen; God's Army

Chunky ballpoint pen with cross pocket clip, comfort grip, camo design God's Army and Scripture Put on the full armor of God. Ephesians 6:11. Click mechanism, camouflage colors, 5" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Review 1 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels Great

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Beverly
Location:Arlington, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice pen and feels great while writing. I ordered several to put in gift bags for my connect group. I only wish it would also come in blue ink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice pen

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Colleen Leftwich
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 16 year old daughter. She likes it, likes the way it writes and likes the bible verse on it. Makes a good gift for someone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT REMINDER WE ARE TO LIVE FOR JESUS!

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
GRAN
Location:LUFKIN, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS ONE OF SEVERAL GIFTS WE GAVE OUR GRANDSON FOR CHRISTMAS. HE IS 10 YRS OLD & HAS GIVEN HIS HEART TO JESUS & HAS BEEN BAPTIZED ~ IT IS A WONDERFUL GIFT TO ANY CHRISTIAN AT ANY AGE !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outreach

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lawrence Lewis
Location:Flowery Branch, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually used these as an outreach tool. When I dine at a restaurant I give a 'Pass it on card' attached to the pen. It has been a big hit. I have ordered some other pens to use in the same way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for kids into "GOD'S ARMY"

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shawna Lewis
Location:Henryville IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got two of these pens for each of my sons' Easter baskets. They love anything Christian Military oriented. They are excellent esp. for "tweeners" who are becoming increasingly hard to buy for. The price is phenomenal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product worked just like I thought it would

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tracey
Location:Aiken, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked just like I thought it would and fit perfectly with the bible cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kmay
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pens were ideal for our Missions Convention with the theme "WE ARE COMMISSIONED" and an army/military setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Suit a younger male Christian

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
heavenlies
Location:Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hope to use it to open conversations as I get people to use it to sign off on my work as a refrigeration service engineer.
A younger male Christian would appreciate it.
As a pen it sits in the hand nicely, has a nice tactile feel and writes smoothly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product was well liked!

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
PatPat
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for my great-nephews. They are into playing army and what better item to have than a pen that says Army of God!! They both really liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great pen for young and old! I got them for my grandsons, but I carry one myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angel in disguise
Location:Waldoboro, Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking(love it's cross), convenient to carry, wide body makes it terrific to hold and so reasonable!! What a varied selection to choose from-BRAVO! Great gift idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen Lapus
all the pens i bought are unusual, attractive, convenient to use and most importantly always reminds us of the Lord. i like that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Chelli
Gave this pen out as a gift for students in the 5th and 6th gr. Sunday School Class. There are only 2 boys so they got the God's Army pen. Well designed with a great verse and message. The boys liked it and the pen wrote on the first try. Now they have no excuse to come to class without a writing instrument!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat
Great product; kids at Awana loved them. The price was right in line for what I was looking for for gifts for the kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Kollenkark
An awesome inexpensive gift. I enjoy being able to give small gifts to our Sunday School teachers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Kollenkark
I enjoy little gifts (inexpensive) to give to students in my Bible Explorers class. We also gave them to our Sunday School teachers. I only did 4 stars as it is too soon to know how well they work or last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dianne
I ordered it for my 10 year old grandson, and I'm sure he will love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Nice writing pen at an excellent price. I would definitely purchase it again. The pens were given to the boys at church ages 6-12 as part of their accomplishment award for their class. They loved them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
The pen writes well, and is a great reminder of the work of the LORD, and the battle we are involved in against the devil, and his minions. The cross pocket clip is also very nice. There are many more choices that you will enjoy, for personal use, and as gifts to help spread the message of JESUS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chunkie Pen; God's Army
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Monica Herchick
Goofy, but well suited for pre-teen stocking stuffer. No tears shed when it gets lost or broken, but fun for the message and this age group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>