Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Getty Music In Christ Alone Songbook

Getty Music In Christ Alone Songbook

Matching folio to the album by singer/songwriter duo Keith & Kristyn Getty. Includes lyrics and music for all songs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for In Christ Alone Songbook
Review 1 for In Christ Alone Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very singable

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marg
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My choir just loved the two songs I taught them - enjoyed singing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In Christ Alone Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this book!

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Malinda
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book a few years ago from the Getty's website. I love it! I sing these songs in church frequently and get requests for them. The music is easy. I have no problem playing and singing them at the same time. You may want to improvise some, but I don't much because I want to focus on the message within the song. I also have the 'Awaken the Dawn' book and it is just as good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In Christ Alone Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
singlehanded
Location:Albany, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been on my wife's wishlist for too long. We really appreciate the songwriting of Keith Getty. Wonderful lyrics that express praise to the Lord and melodies that are beautiful to sing. Now we can learn them and enjoy them together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In Christ Alone Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roberta Rodgers
Very happy - the sincere words and music go well together. Easy to learn and sing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In Christ Alone Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha Clever
great service getting book out to me quickly and at a good price. the words and lyrics of the getty songs are wonderful;worshipful.honoring Christ. the hymns are playable for a small choir pianist.thanks to you and to them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In Christ Alone Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adriana Penninga
This is a wonderful song book. The music sounds great solo. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In Christ Alone Songbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebekah Sousa
I love all the music in the book. I wish the accompaniments were a little more fleshed out on some of them, though. I will definitely use this music in my ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In Christ Alone Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debby Stitzinger
Beautiful arrangements of the Getty's beautiful songs! The paper in this book is thin enough that the music on the next page shows through, but it still very readable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.