Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lamplighter Publishing Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs

Lamplighter Publishing Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs

Welcome to Abington Falls, a remote New England Village where you'll find a curious little shop and its collector, Finnian Jones. It is said that once you step inside his shop you will be intrigued by his collection of antiques, rare books, and finest blends, and drawn into his stories that mysteriously change lives.

Inside the pages of a rare and aged book, a battle rages in the heart of a king. His son has proven himself to be an unworthy heir to the throne. A bold intervention by the King's most trusted knight could prove to be the cure. Far from the walls of the palace, will an unworthy prince learn what it means to be an entrusted king?

Dare to join Finnian as he ushers Thomas into the legendary world of Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince, a place of adventure and undeniable truth.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Review 1 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Lamplighter Audiobook Ever!

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdventuresinOdysseyLover
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story of the Prodigal Son is somewhat incorporated in this audiobook, Sir Malcom and the Missing Prince. It teaches good lessons on selfishness, the value of hard work, and love. I have listened to it over and over this summer. Definitely worth the cost!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
karen
This is a great audio story and well worth the time to listen. It contains the true and beautiful message of humility coming before honor. Our entire family enjoyed listening to this during a long car trip. The quality is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Of The Better Ones!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one isn't nearly as sad as most of the other Lamplighter Theatre stories are.
But like with the others, it still has a touch of melancholy which may or may not bother other listeners.
While I enjoy the quality and style in which they bring these stories to CD, however, the actual stories themselves are TOO sad for my taste. They sit on my shelf for the most part because if you are having a bad day these may tend to make your sad mood worse ( I know from personal experience ).
These would not be good for anyone who is sick, sad or in the hospital -- far too melancholy!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thrilled Parents & Well Engaged Children

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Snapples
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm just delighted! Having two boys, 4 and 7, who have a difficult time sitting still and focusing, this audio, put some training to that in multiple ways!! The story is filled with biblical truth and life's lessons; the quality of the script, performances and musical score are top quality. The children are staying put and focusing for lengths and ask good questions on word meaning and events of the story. My husband and I enjoy this audio story as well and delight in the biblical truths, in which we also are receiving wonderful and constructive information for ourselves. This will be beneficial for our family for years to come!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family really enjoys these audio dramas. They are very well done and make road trips go by much more quickly. As parents, we love the story lines that teach moral values in a very appealing way.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Entertainment

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angela Roberts
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lamplighter Theatre is such a treat. Christian values are taught in the most spectacular stories. My children, ages 7 -11, love these tales.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
northernlite
Location:Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These radio dramas were enjoyed by all ages in our family. We will be getting more of these Lamplighter dramas.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very entertaining for the whole family. We love them for long car trips. The time passes quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince--CDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great family fun!

Date:November 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently listened to this audio drama and really enjoyed it! The story was compelling and I immediately was drawn into the world the writers created. There's a bookend story (a short section at the beginning and end that set up and conclude the main story) which takes only a small portion of the time and then an intriguing story set in some undefined time in history (think 1800s or so) that takes up most of the listener's time. There's a touch of the Prodigal Son story in here, though not a direct allegory. Everything was very well done, which I expected once I saw that a lot of people involved with Focus on the Family's Radio Theatre and Adventures in Odyssey productions were also involved with this, though this is not connected to FOTF.
I highly recommend this to families or adults - I think this appeals to a wide variety of age groups. Good stories like this are for everybody!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.