Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook

Destiny Image Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook

The prophetic movements in church history and in contemporary life are fed by two mighty streams: the prophet, whose revelation is primarily verbal, and the seer, whose revelation is more visionary in nature. While the role of the prophet is familiar, less is known about the seer dimension. To many people, these visionary prophets remain mysterious, otherworldly, and even strange.

Join Goll on an exciting and insightful journey into this lesser-known dimension---the visionary world of the seer. You will discover the prophetic power of dreams, visions, and life under the open heavens. Find answers to such questions as: How does visionary revelation happen? Can it be trusted? Where does it fit into the life of the church today? Can any believer become a seer, or is this a prophetic dimension reserved for the specially-gifted? The Seer will move your heart and stir up your hunger for intimacy with God, because "the seer's goal is to reveal the man Christ Jesus!"

Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
Review 1 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lot of good information

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
jojo
Location:Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps to bring scripture truth. and insight as to what a seer is, does. and much more..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy C
Location:Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I LOVE Jame Goll. This was a great price for this book. Well worth the read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a look at the of this ministry in the church today

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
NONE
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent study of the prophetic ministry in the church today and in history. A valuable lesson for today's church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
rjones
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is absolutely amazing! A must read for anyone who is interested in the Seer gifting!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would definitely recommend this book

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
iwar4him
Gender:female
This is a wonderful explanation of the Seer anointing. I found out that I have this gift. I didn't think I did because the spritual realm is not like everyday living for me, but I have dreams and visions all the time. I am keeping this book as a reference! 90% of the book is highlighted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoying the knowledge im receiving.

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
daughther
Age:55-65
Gender:female
ive just started to read " seer" it has begun to open up my understanding to all the different dimensions under the title prophets/seer. Im trying to cultivate the gift God has installed in me and this book helps clear up alot of questions. And of course the price was excellent as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Curtis
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just finished 2 chapters everything and more Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Julia George
Location:Lynn, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second re-order on this book. I bought them to give to friends. They were seeking to find greater understanding between the prophet/seer. Very well written with great clarity. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dale
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy reading and studying the prophetic. Thanks for making them available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Frances Cuffie
This is a powerful book. It is well written and full of the Spirit of God. My life began to change immediately while reading it. It is a must read for anyone who is interested in learning who they are in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cierra Harrington
This is a good book. I would not recommend for the babes in Christ! It gives more research on other types of prophets than I expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marcia Harrison
I have enjoyed this book very much. It is very informative and has taught me a great deal on my own prophetic experiences. I would recomend this book to anyone who is struggling in this area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nicholas Francis
The Seer is a book for believers who are looking to understand more about visions, dreams and it provides a wonderful explanation along with the Greek and Hebrew word definition. I am learning more and more as I read The Seer it is one of those books you can't rush you just have to take your time and savor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Abigail Burke
I bought this book for my husband on the recommendation of his mentor. He has found it an invaluable resource for the studies he is currently doing. If anyone wants to get a clearer insight in to this remarkable gift form God, this book is an excellent tool to keep in your library!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Felicia Dunn
This book is a must have for those desiring to learn more about the prophetic gifts and ministry-A+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Gary Severson
This book is extremely valuable in describing and distinguishing biblically the different prophetic anointing and the various prophetic encounters. It's the best book I've ever read regarding the characteristics of the seer prophet, and it's a handy handbook of the prophetic realm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seer, The: The Prophetic Power of Visions, Dreams, and Open Heavens - eBook
This review is fromThe Seer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2005
Customer Avatar
Martin
Very well written. He is seasoned and wise. You may not agree with all he says, but the Church needs to listen to this message, and stop pretending Ephesians 4:11 is only half true today. May God use this book to free-up and encourage God's people. Thank you Jim!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.