Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance

Zondervan The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance

This is an exhaustive concordance based on the best-selling New International Version of the Bible. It gives complete access to every word of the NIV text as well as to the Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek from which the NIV was translated. This Gold Medallion Award-winning volume is one of the most powerful NIV concordances available today. This is a great addition to your academic library.

Features:

  • Complete alphabetical listings for every word in the NIV.
  • Thorough dictionary-indexes define every Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek word in the Bible, including the possible meaning of every proper name.
  • Exhaustive listing of every NIV translation for a given word; all related words shown in the original languages.
  • Frequency counts given for each original-language word and each of its English translations.
  • Special index of articles, conjunctions, particles, prepositions, and pronouns.
  • All references listed in biblical order.
  • All words cross-referenced to spelling variations and variant forms.
  • More than 2,000 key words from the KJV cross-referenced to their NIV equivalents.
  • Each word heading lists total number of occurrences in the NIV.
  • Special typefaces indicate the word or words used in the NIV translation for all Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek terms.
  • Unique numbering system developed by Goodrick and Kohlenberger (G/K) eliminates the inherent gaps, flaws, and inaccuracies of the old Strong's numbering system.
  • Special indexes allow for easy cross-referencing between the G/K numbering system for those using reference books keyed to Strong's numbers
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Review 1 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Concordance

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scotty Whatty
Location:Granbury, TX.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Strong's Complete Word Study Concordance is just what is says it is. A complete list of all the Bibles words including the Hebrew, Latin, and Greek interpretations of the English written words. And this of course is what can be used strongly in whatever studies are being accomplished by a believer in Christ who has a true interest in the meaning of all of Gods Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has enhanced my Bible study

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Corey
Location:Waverly, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been without a concordance for several years and was lost during my Bible study time. Now I can reference anything and everything I read. My study time has been greatly enhanced. I wouldn't own any other concordance except Strong's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NIV essential tool

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:indianapolis, In
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This concordence is just one of the mant tools I have in my library . It is a must for anyone using the NIV to teach from. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
TJegelhoff
Location:Richland, WA.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help with my ministry studies. My wife saw it and she uses it almost more than me now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Reader
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and very informative. I am happy with this valuable resource
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, great value, a resource I'll use for years

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
none
Location:colo
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value, arrived on time and was well packed, so no damage. This concordance goes very well with my N.I.V. bible. A resource I'll use for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read--and find

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
KathyR
Location:New Haven, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am able to find what I am looking for every time. And it is very easy to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor J
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an amazing Concordance. It had everything that I was looking for. I purchased it as a gift for one of my College students and they have used it a ton.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Concise

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
PastorG
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the dollar as it makes searching the scriptures much easier and more concise. A real time saver for any Bible scholar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the way this concordance has original language root words in the back of the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This concordance works perfect with my NIV Bible

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
larcar
Location:Hopewell, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this concordance if you are seriously studying the Bible. It saves a lot of time as it serves as a great index to my Bible. I have only been studying the Word a few years and this is a huge help. A must have. Very easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large Print

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
LY3rd
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For decades I and my dad have used our Strong's Concordance. The large print makes this so much easier. My dad insisted on paying for his copy, even though it was a gift. Appreciate any corrections that were made.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dona Beu
Best money I've spent on a book in a long time! Easy to use, if you read the directions. The concordance, in the NIV, is almost worthless. This solves the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rob Minton
Love it. Been wanting one for awhile. Very useful in study time. Helps me to better understand what scripture means and how to apply it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danielle Williams
I bought this concordance for my husband for Christmas. It was difficult to find one that works with NIV and translated Greek and Hebrew. He is very happy with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Larry Sweeney
Very good, complete and thorough. A good study tool for anyone to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mark Williamson
The Strongest NIV Exhaustive ConcordanceIs a Great work and everyone should have it in there library at home. I so far have foundit one of my best reference's tool's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Orestano
This is a must-have for everybody who has an NIV Bible. It really helps the reader study & understand more of whatever topic you're interested in. Also great for finding a verse when you can't remember exactly where it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2008
Excellant concordance. I would recommend this to anyone who is trying to do an in depth study of God's Word. Also, the G/K to Strong's chart is extermely handy when using other reference materials that are based on Strong's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Strongest NIV Exhaustive Concordance
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judy Furr
This book along with Strong's Exhaustive Concordance make a very useful set for word study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>