Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Press The Princess and the Kiss

Warner Press The Princess and the Kiss

A loving king and queen present their daughter with a gift from God--her first kiss--to keep or to give away. The wise girl waits for the man who is worthy of her precious gift. Where is he and how will she ever find him? The surprising answer in this marvelous parable will touch the heart of parent and child alike.

The Princess and the Kiss beautifully portrays the ageless message that "love ... comes from a pure heart and a good conscience and a sincere faith" (1 Timothy 1:5 NIV). Recommended for all ages, especially ages 6 and up.

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Princess and the Kiss
Review 1 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL book!

Date:August 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarah Levasseur
Location:Milton, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great allegory about purity...including being pure of heart. This is a great way to introduce girls to the special gift of purity that God has given them and that we, as parents, are charged to guard until they're old enough. The Life Lessons accompanying book helps emphasize that the "kiss" represents purity and that stems from the heart. The illustrations are also very engaging for older daughters, not just little girls. We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tender and Beautiful

Date:November 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aunty
Location:Hermiston, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely pictures and words. Purity is so important and with this book you can start a great conversation with a preteen. Love the ending!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic book for youngsters to preteens

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
casolt
Location:Freeland, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story captivated my children and they refer to parts of the story in daily life. The guide is a wonderful supplement for discussions with older children. I have recommended it to several parents already. This book is a great value. It was easy to purchase and arrived in a timely fashion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
CHarrison
Location:Arizona
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice book. My daughter really enjoyed it. The book would be useful for teaching boys about purity as well because the man who ends up marrying the princess saved his kiss too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pro3
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a good one and it made a great gift for my niece!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what a girl needs

Date:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
hbwhite
Location:Cleveland, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book. My daughter is almost 9 and she really gets the message. We are using the Life Lessons book with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Story of Purity

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abby
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautifully written book for all ages! It is, of course, meant for children but my friends and I find encouragement from it and treasure it! This story of purity is so complete and well written and I consider it a rare gem in my library. Perfect for girls of any age and highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Natalie
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a sweet book. I highly recommend it. It shows how valuable purity is. A great alternative to mainstream fairy tales.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Fayetteville, Ga.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For living in the world today, the notion of the book seemed quite antiquated. But if you think about what God expects from us and how he wants us to live, it's an excellent example. I think it is a wonderful book and my daughter loves it. I wish this book had been around when I was younger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful book

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jinny
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
every little girl should have a her mommy and/or daddy read this over and over to her!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent book!

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sofie
Location:Lebanon, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! I give it as gifts for either (girl) baby showers or first birthdays. What a wonderful way to teach young girls about purity!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andrea Crane
I love this book. I actually purchased 2 copies for my nieces because I forgot I bought it the first time & believe its so important. Most recently I bought The Princess & The Kiss and The Squire & The Scroll for a friend who wants to emphasize the importance of purity with her children. I love these books because they change the focus from "God says don't have sex til your married" to "Above all else, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life." Its hard to address the subject of sex with kids & still guard their innocence. But we can say, "Look, God doesn't say be perfect, he says be pure. Here's some ways we can guard our hearts & our minds from things that may threaten that purity." If you can guard your heart & mind, you'll be a lot farther away from being tempted physically. I love these books, and I love the author's heart for writing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Barnes
A beautiful and meaningful story. This book is a good addition to a family bookshelf.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julie Kayhart
Love this book, such a sweet story. My daughter loves this book! What a neat way to introduce this topic to children!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charmaine Hrbek
A beautiful way to talk to your precious daughter/granddaughter about her gift of purity. I bought this for our granddaughters and Mom and Dad whole heartily approved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Vawter
what a great story, gave book to 6 year old grand daughter for Christmas and she loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Dillahunty
Perfect for birthday gifts for ages 4 and Up. Would make a special gift from parents to little girls that need to know how important their purity is to God and their family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica Blend
Loved it. I read it to my 8th grade CYO class. this the year they learn all about their "gifts". i got great reviews from them too1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maria Pinales
When I was reding the book to my eight year old daughter I started to cry. It has a beautiful message about Purity! I loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Princess and the Kiss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Pope
This is a wonderful book. Jennie Bishop has truly captured the essence of purity and it is found in a book for younger girls. I actually read this book to a group of young single women in our church and the book brought them to tears. They are going to purchase additional books and as they receive a new member the book will be presented to them. I can't say enough about it. The illustrator is most excellent as well. VERY CAPTIVATING.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.