Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal

B&H Books Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal

Experiencing God Day-by-Day is a beautiful devotional journal that invites you to trace your journey toward a closer relationship with God. There's a page for each day of the year with a Bible verse, a short devotional reading and space for your own thoughts and reflections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Review 1 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jackson
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought provoking,spend a short time and have a great thought for the day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Look forward to reading each day

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaden
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am doing the Living Day-By- Day With God Devotional and Journal, along with the Experiencing God Workbook. The combination has really helped me in understanding and developing my relationship with God, and people. I look forward to reading this daily devotional each day. Sometime, I read each day repeatedly because their so encouraging and motivational. I've gained so much insight about being with God and in his precense. I know I'm learning and growing spiritually. I have had so many confirmations through my Devotionals and Workbook, and I hear God more clearly now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good way to start the day

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ronsandy
Location:Burlington,MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book to begin each day with and to add to reading God's word each day. Short insiteful words of wisdom and challenging. Makes you think and act on what you need to have a closer walk with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome devotions, just need more space to write!!

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
momma chris
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We lost our son of 18 years in 06, we had purchased this for him along time ago. It was so awesome to go back and read what was on his mind as he read the devotions and talked with God. I recommend this book to everyone. Read and write in it, it's a keepsake!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Lou Zieber
This is a favorite of mine, over the last 8 years I have been through the book 3 times and now I am buying it to give to my adult children. It give a deep thoughtful devotion in a short amount of time, and space to write your thoughts. Perfect for those who are busy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Loritts
the book i; use daily to start my day. it helps me to understand Gods word and write my needs and wants to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mark Troxell
This is by far my favorite devotional of all time. As part of a prayer based, listening time of devotion, this Scripture based book offers challenge, encouragement, and insight on a deep level. The daily journal allows me to review, from year to year, what the LORD has shown and done on the same date. I have used the same copy for 10+ years and the LORD has done much over that time!! I highly recommend this devotional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dana Kline
I LOVE this devotional! I am on my second one! The format gives space to write next to the devotional. Hard hitting life application Scripture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Kolb
Short devotionals perfect for a quick read, but very insightful. Love the space for journaling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jim Ayers
Excellent resource -builds our relationship with the Lord and provides opportunities for introspection and growth. A valuable tool for God to speak because it it based upon God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Taylor
An EXCELLENT book!!! I have used this for the past several years and find new insights each time I go through it. The Lord has truly spoken to me through this book and has brought me closer to Him. What a privilege to have a book like this to help us navigate through each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Griffin
This devotional/journal is the best I have ever had. It gets down to where I live day to day. I love having a space provided to write down my thoughts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diana Bagley
I used this devotional last year and I highly recommend it. Each day gives deeper insights and wisdom to the meaning of our Christian faith. This will be a resource I refer to again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ron Johnson
This is the perfect Devotional. A place to write and even a ribbon to mark your spot. H.B won't tickle your ear but he will touch your heart and bring growth through the Holy Spirit. Don't short ydourself---Buy It.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Howard Gunter
Not your run of the mill daily devotional! Father and son Blackaby have drawn from life long personal growth and relationship with the Lord to bring us daily readings with substance and direction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melida Hoch
I enjoy reading Experiencing God Day by Day very much. It's easy to understand and very inspirational. It has plenty of space on thesides to write ones thoughts down.It's worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Glema Thompson
I bought this book at a Blackaby conference in my home town of Pikeville last year and ordered it for a gift for a friend. It is one of my devotion books I use in my quite time with the Lord every morning. God uses it to speak with me along with my Bible. I cannot say enough good things about this book that God used Henry Blackaby to write.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Baker
I read this along with my chronological Bible. It seems that everyday the devotional is exactly what I needed to read. I can also share with my friends what God taught me for that day. Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shari
I read a few pages of this devotional at a relative's house and was impressed and challenged enough to want my own copy. Not all devotionals challenge you to go deeper as this one does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Experiencing God Day-by-Day: The Devotional and Journal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
E.Smith
An excellent book. I highly recommend it. Easy to read and very thought provoking. Can be read as a daily devotional or with the attached bookmark you can read several pages as time allows. There is also space for journaling. I have read all the way through the book once and took a yellow hi-lighter and marked the thought/statement that most captured my attention. I am now on my second reading and am using a pink hi-lighter to mark the statement that grabs my attention. It's amazing how re-reading the devotions gives a different insight at different times. It would make a wonderful gift, I'm about to buy 4 or 5 more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>