Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook

Destiny Image Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
Review 1 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lillie Scales
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and insightful. A must read for anyone who professes Christianity!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PRVAU
What a wonderful and inspiring story of a young man and his family whose faith is tested by a devastating crisis. The crisis brings their family closer together. Most of all it gave them all a better understanding of God's love and how His mercy and grace can bring you through any storm that you may face in your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I enjoyed her story

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patti
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was greatly encouraged in my faith after reading this book
about a mother who never lost faith in God to heal her son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good reading

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Curt
Location:Nampa, Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended to me and I purchased it knowing it would probably be played up some. I was very interested while reading it for I found it "full" of reference scriptures, as well as the given story.
I was very pleased with this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terri
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book is more about the mother's journey than her son's. In other words, his story wasn't the focus.
Notes that he has written, however, are scattered throughout the pages of the book. He has significant messages to share. The messages are both serious as well as encouraging.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very inspiring book!

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
stringbean
Location:MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very inspiring book. I could not put it down. Read it to be encouraged to be sold out for our Lord Jesus!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspirational

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Flora
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In love with this book had to finish it right away. Reading it over to pass it on. Loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible testimony of God's mercy and love

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bean
Location:ny, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful book, well told by mother. Shows us how God takes our tradegies and turns them into good for His glory. This book is proof that God is very serious about wanting us to have a personal relationship with Him and not just on Sunday mornings, but everyday, every moment; It's only possible thru Jesus Christ His Son. God is not done with us yet. Do you have room in your life for Him?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The mother is taking all the place

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marie France
Location:Montreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not finished reading it but I'm disapointed because the mother had take all the place, she dosen't talk about his boy experience it's very disapointing. The boy went to HEAVEN PLEASE LET HIM TELL HIS EXPERIENCE!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martha Ithier
Wow!!! I am enjoying this book a lot!!!. I went back to read some pages again. This is the type of book you really don't want to put down. It really teaches you to have FAITH & to put your Trust in the LORD. To Make HIM first in YOUR LIFE...I will recommend it. The price was a bargain. I can't wait to finish reading it so I can get the second book: A Message Of Faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin Gill
LOVED their story. This is a blessed book, and will bless you as you read it. Very much enjoyed it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
K. Foster
This is one of those rare books that you just can't put down. No matter what circumstances you find yourself in you will find inspiration in this book. There is just something blessed here, a real jewel. I want to buy a copy for all my friends! If you want more spiritually... this is the book you are looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
SERAPHINE N'ZUE
This book is a must read for everyone who wants to be serious about their walk with the Lord. It will open your heart and eyes to the Love that the Lord Jesus has for you. He will help you grow spiritually. Hungry for more of the Lord? This is the book to read, besides your Bible. You will be thought true Love, as defined in the Word.A must have!!!! I was privileged to read it and passed it on to my friend right away. She felt in love with it as well and can't wait to meet Aldo and his mom when they come to speak soon, in the New York area.Get a copy as soon as you can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Message From God, A: A 12 Year-old Boy's Experience in Heaven - eBook
This review is fromA Message from God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anne Palmer
A very touching story. Your faith will be energized as you hear about Aldo's experience in the Throne Room of God, where he saw God and Jesus seated at His right hand! God gave Aldo messages to share with the Body of Christ!I particularly love Aldo's account of seeing the prayers of the Saints coming into the Throne Room and that God would send His angels in response to those prayers! He tells his mother that prayer is very important because God DOES answer prayer! I read this book in 1 day! Very uplifting, yet convicting. Are we, the Body of Christ, TRULY sold out to Jesus?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.