Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers One Minute After You Die

Moody Publishers One Minute After You Die

Someone you know is about to pass away. Will they enter delight? or horror? Many people spend more time planning for a vacation than preparing for eternity. Perhaps it doesn't seem real that we will still exist---fully conscious and alive---beyond the grave. But it's true, and it calls for careful consideration.

In this updated edition of One Minute After You Die, Erwin Lutzer urges you to study what the Bible says on this critical subject. Topics include:

  • Can near-death experiences teach us anything about life after death?
  • What does the Bible say about purgatory?
  • What will heaven be like?
  • Is it realistic to believe in hell?
  • How can we prepare for our own final moment?
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 1894%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Minute After You Die
Review 1 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One Minute After You Die

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book and study guide are excellent tools in explaining what happens when we die and what some of the fallacies of what we have been lead to believe. I like the way the information is all put together based on scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iliana
Location:Miami, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book , just what I was looking for. A true exposition according to the bible, not based on anyone's testimony, which I believe are not founded in God's word to us. Want to read all of this author's books!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Fredericton NB CANADA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book really helped me understand what follows this life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the product! Fantastic product

Date:October 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grace
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the book, easy to read and understand. Great message.thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ebook

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tracey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very thought provoking. Motivates me to be sure of my spiritual future and where I will spend eternity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoughtful book, well put together. Makes you thin

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
wendyj
Location:Marquette, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for for answers of what happens after you die.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Some ideas are far out!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
annie
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A few good parts but some were faaar out!
Like the one when a baby is still born or dies soon after birth that maybe the parents will have the joy of holding the infant in heaven and watching it grow to maturity. Eternity is ageless so how could that be.
And then there's the one where he said that God will not erase from our minds that a loved one is missing, i.e. we will know that the person is in hell but we will be convinced t hat the punishment is just and we will feel no sadness!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Learning Source

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Appleguy
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good read, as well as an informative learning tool, especially for folk's that are young in their spiritual walk or understanding of God's Word. A wake-up call to unbeliever's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Preacherman
Location:La Porte, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interesting and thought provoking. I enjoyed this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Countrylane
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a comfort to anyone who is afraid to die (provided they are a believer and secure in their salvation). If they aren't a believer then maybe they will be convinced that they should be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Evangelistic Tool !!!

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
R Speer
Location:Ontario, California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been giving this book away for years now, and can attest to it's value as an evangelistic tool. For someone searching or considering eternity, this easy reading book presents many contemporary views on passing into the "next life"...then Dr. Lutzer takes the reader back to scripture for God's truth. He presents the material in easy to understand language.
If you share the gospel with someone who isn't ready to repent and trust Christ, this makes a great tool to put in their hands which will keep them confronted with eternity. If they do trust Christ, it makes a great evangelist tool for THEM to reach their friends and family.
I buy these by the case (68 copies), and for not much more than the price of a gospel tract. All believers should fervently wish to obey the last command of Jesus whilst he was still on the earth (preach the gospel), and we are hard pressed to find a better evangelistic tool than this little gem. Ideal for either group or personal outreach, this is a great investment in eternity.
Thank you Christianbook.com for providing this wonderful resource at such an affordable price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
taliglo
Location:manitoulin Island Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gentle book to aid a person questioning death and what comes after. Guides one to the truth and hope of our great God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best on Heaven and Hell!

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stevens
Location:Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read Randy Alcorn's book "Heaven" which was an excellent overall book on heaven and I highly recommend it! However, shortly after I finished Randy's book, I found this book by Dr. Lutzer. It was marvelous! The book is 1/5 the size of "Heaven" and wasn't quite as in-depth but the overview of both heaven and hell was excellent. Very easy to read with thought provoking remarks. He backs his view with many scripture references and is thorough in his analysis. The church does not focus enough on Hell and its ramifications. Other than to bring God glory and to enjoy Him forever, escaping the torment of Hell is precisely why Christ died and was raised for us! We all too often forget this and for this reason the reality of Hell MUST be brought to the forefront again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Read this Before You Die, or else you're too late

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Clint
Location:CANADA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever wonder what happens 1 minute after you die? Will you be in Heaven, Hell, or the grave? Do you think God or the Devil, Heaven or Hell just some abstract concepts? This book will explain many of those questions and much more about life and what happens the moment you die and why. Read this book carefully and many answers about living and death are explained as well as the extremely critical importance of your belief in, and acceptance of, Jesus Christ before you pass on to the next life.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:New York State
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having received devastating news of a diagnosis of ALS it was important that I prepare to die. Truthfully I did things my way in life. After sorrowfully repenting I know through Christ, God has forgiven me. This book assures me by the contents that I'll make it home.
PLEASE ADD A HIGHLIGHT TOOL SO BOOKS CAN BE UNDERSCORED.. Thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome thought provoking book.

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Location:FtWorth Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and formost I liked the fact that everything us backed up by scripture and the book shows you what you have to look forward to...or not.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Service

Date:January 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
carearl
Location:Chase City, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ebook was delivered immediately and that was exactly what I wanted.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
PAPA SMURF
This book is very well written and researched and provides all that is needed to plan our destination into eternity with compassion and completeness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Flamekiller66
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The book pointed out a lot of things we take for granted. It really does open ones eyes to etermity. The one thing I was not ready for which really has nothing to do with the book its self is that it is locked under one password account. If you already have a password account set up on a computer and you download an epub under another password account, you can not read it. I was not aware that epubs work this way since I was under the impression you were able to read this on 3 different computers as it was advertised.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for One Minute After You Die
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richard Dobbs
we are using it in our Sunday school class and it has really enlightened us on the subject matter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>