Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook

Destiny Image When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook

It's truly possible for you to walk in the divine, and Christ came to show you (and the Church) the way! By rediscovering your true identity in Him, you can begin to move into God's promises regarding the miraculous. Johnson not only teaches the supernatural, he imparts it by changing the way you think. If you're not walking in the miraculous, you're living far below your birthright! By laying a carefully constructed biblical foundation for walking in the supernatural power of God, When Heaven Invades Earth provides all the equipment you need to experience miracles every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
Review 1 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book will blow your mind - in a good way

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mita
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book took my walk with God to a new, greater level. Anyone reading this book will never be the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this book!

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Phoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book opens up the realization that God wants us to experience "heaven on earth" in a wonderful way. Very practical teaching and great illustrations of miracles in today's world. I purchased 5 more of these to give as gifts to friends in ministry.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

An example of apostasy

Date:October 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Craig CrossWise
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
In this book, “When Heaven Invades Earth,” Bill Johnson teaches New Order of the Latter Rain (NOLR) doctrine, a teaching denounced as heresy by the Assemblies of God (A/G) in 1948. This teaching includes Dominionism - that Adam lost dominion of the world to Satan, Jesus won it back, and it’s up to the church to wrestle it from Satan [pp 31-33 (all page #s from 1st edition)]. Integral to NOLR doctrine is the Manifested Sons of God (MSoG) teaching which includes diminishing Jesus Christ to a mere man having surrendered His divinity when the Word became flesh (at the Incarnation) and subsequently re-attaining His deity at the Resurrection. This is by virtue of the heretical kenosis doctrine (self-emptying) using Philippians 2:5-7 as a proof-text [p 79, footnote 3 corresponding to p 85]. In “His self-imposed restriction to live as a man” [p 29], Johnson claims that Jesus “had NO supernatural capabilities whatsoever” [p 29] clearly reducing Jesus to a man given that God is in very essence supernatural.
This is crucial to MSoG doctrine as Jesus “became the model” [p 29] for all to follow “to do as He did and become as He was” [p 138] in order to attain our own divinity as fully manifested sons (and daughters) of God. This glorification of mankind is spoken of on page 145, “As a sculptor looks at a model and fashions the clay into its likeness, so the Holy Spirit looks to the glorified Son and shapes us into His image. As He is, so are we in this world.” According to NOLR doctrine, Jesus can only return once the ‘church’ body receives this perfection as his recent tweet on August 20, 2011 illustrates: “Jesus is returning for a bride whose body is in equal proportion to her head.”
Bill Johnson is leading many into apostasy and my heart grieves for these. May the Lord have mercy upon us all.
-10points
11of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is definitely a WOW! book

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ralph Delgado
Location:Sylmar, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my newborn experience many years ago, I've needed direction in how to live in today's world like Jesus lived in His days here on earth. The author has certainly given me a new way of thinking and direction to take in my personal effort to walk in the miraculous. Since I began reading this book I've already began a more energetic lifestyle in taking the miracle authority given to all of us by Jesus Christ. I also have a greater expectancy of miracles for the good of God's children to be able to live successfully in their daily lives.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Barndt
Awsome look at walking in God's kingdom today and practical applications to a life lived fully for God! Scriptural and backed by the fruit of the author. Life changing, if that is what you are seeking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jonathan Cline
Honestly, "When Heaven Invades Earth" has been one of the most impactful books I've ever read. God used it to start me on a life changing journey of pursuing Him! I am eternally grateful that God used Bill Johnson to write this book. Now, because of God's goodness and grace, I frequently get to see people all around me be healed of every kind of sickness! Jesus is so good! I encourage everyone to read this book; may it impact your life as much as mine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela Aldridge
This book is awesome. It is spiritual meat for the believer who is hungry to operate in the miracles,signs and wonders that Jesus calls every believer to walk in as a normal part of a Christian life. The book is awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diana Wolfe
This book had a tremendous impact on me. It has been a great encouragement. The pages of scripture are rich with the impact of heaven in the earth both in the Old Testament when God's miraculous provision for the Israelites is seen to the New Testament where we see the life of Jesus, healing all who asked. I began to wonder why the modern day church displays very little of this. Johnson calls me to the challenge. Will I strive to impact my personal world with the power of heaven or make excuses for why I don't. It is the goodness of God that leads people to repentance,and God has given us the responsibility to be His representatives on earth through the power He gives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chigozie Agwunobi
simply one of the most impacting books i have ever read in my life. hugely profound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Anderson
WHEN HEAVEN INVADES EARTH is an excellent book which all contemporary disciples of Christ should read! It's an easy to understand, well-written book which will inspire one to get on with the business of Jesus as in Mk. 16:15-20!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy Pupecki
I'm still reading this one, about half way through but it is opening my eyes to pray more assertively. To expect miracles, everyday! I will be rereading this one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Richard
`When Heaven Invades Earth' has two serious flaws. First, it divorces spiritual experiences and the miraculous from the Cross. Second, the book's logic implies that spiritual experience trumps scripture. Page 178 states, "as glorious as His life was on earth, it was the before side of the Cross. Christianity is life on the resurrection side of the Cross," and, "we know a lot about His life on earth. The Gospels are filled with information about what He was like, how He lived, and what He did. Yet that is not the example of what the Church is to become." Contrast this with Philippians 2:5-11 where believers are exhorted to "LET THIS MIND BE IN YOU which was also in Christ Jesus who...considered being like God something not to be seized, but instead poured himself out, taking the form of a slave...and becoming obedient even to death on a cross." The book argues that correct interpretation of scripture is derived from spiritual experiences. Page 47 states "when we learn to receive from our spirit, our mind becomes the student and is therefore subject to the Holy Spirit. Through the process of revelation and experience our mind eventually obtains understanding," and page 56, "God never contradicts His word. But He is willing to contradict our understanding of His word." Page 93 claims, "not everyone handles this challenge well. Many hide their need to be in control behind the banner of `staying anchored to the Word of God.' By rejecting those who differ from them, they successfully protect themselves from discomfort, and from the change for which they've been praying." The book thus executes a preemptive strike against anyone challenging its teachings on the basis of scripture, regardless of the validity of their arguments. History demonstrates that any revival not properly grounded in sound biblical teaching eventually goes awry.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laurel Newton
Excellent book! A real eye opener. This book presents the "normal" Christian life in a new and refreshing way- and gives hope to those of us who always believed that there was "more" to being a Christian than what we saw in the world around us. Transformation is possible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Heaven's Way Ministries Inc.
I could not put this book down. The church has so slipped away from what we are truly called to be as believers, this book motivates you to walk in what belongs to us because of what Christ has done for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Key
This is what true Christianity should look like. I believe this is the type of faith God is looking for and we as the body of Christ are hungry for. We live way below our potential and this book will make you realize how much more God has for his children. Reading it will cause you to desire more of God and his power to be manifested in your life. Our book club gave it an A+ and highly recommend it to everyone we meet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susie Lowe
This book contains the "balance" I've been searching for and from someone who is walking the walk not just talking the talk. What I received from Pastor Bill is this....God never intended His church to be a weak, fearful, anemic church. He never intended for there to be a "form of Godliness" with little or no power. Who is this great God we serve...and who are we in Him? The "balance" comes in that the answer is not in any human person...but in the person of the Holy Spirit. I'm tired of "playing church". To be the church that God intended...and to know that it is within grasp...backs me in a corner and thrills my soul all at the same time. This isn't about believing and receiving...this is about partnering with God and being a conduit for Him to work through. Will I touch the broken world He loves and died for and declare who He really is????????
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynn
I highly recommend this book. It is very spirit led. I borrowed this book from a friend but decided to buy it for myself. There is so much in here it will get a lot of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Gilmore
I have read a portion of the book and find it very revealing about the process of bringing heaven down to earth and moving into God's promises regarding the miraculous. I highly recommend it to everyone and believe it is a strong work from God to the church for today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chris Brouns
Bill Johnson has written a book that is full of truth. He leads us to a place where we see who we truly are in Christ Jesus. Jesus truly did pay it all and it would be a sad, sad thing if the church ignored this gift. We truly are to be "about my fathers business" and be actively changing our world a soul at a time. I know this is right because the "signs and wonders" are following them that believe. Thank you God for a servant like Bill Johnson, who wants to be more like Jesus each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for When Heaven Invades Earth: A Practical Guide to a Life of Miracles - eBook
This review is fromWhen Heaven Invades Earth: A practical guide to a life of miracles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sharla
My itching ears needed to hear the wonderfully, biblically sound teaching of Bill Johnson concerning Gods will to heal. This book enlightens the doctrine bound, "wonder if its Gods will", and "lost my faith for lack of signs and wonders" Church of today. Giving fresh encouragement from the living word of God. I attended Bill's meeting in Nashville TN last December and saw with my own eyes this very teaching in action, having studied & applied this teaching I can tell you that it has traveled much farther than Nashville TN. Only by knowing Gods truth and imbedding it into our lives can we see His manifestation. If the church (the body of Christ) would put this teaching to practice it would be a start of a huge revival. Signs and wonders were not for the believer but for the unbeliever!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>