Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers The Pilgrim's Progress

Hendrickson Publishers The Pilgrim's Progress

Once the most deeply cherished book in English-speaking households other than Bible itself, John Bunyan's The Pilgrim's Progress is the allegorical tale of Christian the pilgrim on his journey to the Celestial City. Along the way, Christian encounters both worthy companions and dreadful adversaries. Although this book was written more than three hundred years ago, this stirring spiritual narrative still bears the power to challenge and encourage readers on their own spiritual journeys.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Pilgrim's Progress
Review 1 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First ebook from ChristianBooks.com

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
JohnB
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First ebook from Christianbooks.com was free. It appeared to only work on the stores own ebook reader but I was able to view the book on my iPad2 iBook reader. What can you say; free ebook and Pilgrims Progress! I already have several printed version but having the eBook version will permit me to read on my iPad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes wait time enjoyable!

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrystym
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more boring wait times. Very enjoyable and can be listened to anywhere you have to be in line or pharmacy, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best book, other than the Bible

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daniel C
Location:Portland, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book. It will encourage you in your own walk with the Lord, and teach you, by example, how to battle the unseen forces. Christian's walk was not an easy one, and neither is ours. However, with perseverance...comes victory. It is only in the LORD's strength, that any of us will overcome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ebook

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Oldbird
Great book, great to be able to take it with me electronically
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Raths
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing book and the ability to take it with me wherever I go on my iPod is great. This is defiantly a book that all Christians should read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
rtrezona
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the quality excellent for an ebook, however when it comes to books especialy such timeless clasics as this I rather have a book in hand. At any rate hard back oe ebook CBD is the place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
dstephen
Location:Nicholasville, Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best books other than the Bible. Its hard to follow but going to read it again when I finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Richard Vail
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this product. I can read this classic at my convenience, in a format that allows me to use my computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Reading!

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynwood Mundy
Location:FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all that it was advertised and more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pilgrims Progress

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moma T
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great e- book for young and old. It will keep you on the edge of your seat while learing about being a Christian.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharon
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book immensely. It is such a real portayal of the Christian walk. Everyone should read this book, especially new Christians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Godspromise
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Pilgrams Progress is my inspiration so having it on my mp3 is handy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
drg1
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
easy to read
would recommend to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good deal, good book

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
carguy
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard of this book when I was young. I think I was supposed to have read it as a kid but never did. It has the old English poetry to it and is very biblical. Though it was written 400 years ago it is still very pertinent for today, similar to the bible. Amazing!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ebooks

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicky Weber
Location:Cornfields OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have waited for the option to read books online w/o needing another special gadget. Not only can these books be read on my existing laptop, I also have the ability to read the genre I like in a way that is environmentally friendly. Save our forests and our landfills!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This ebook is well worth the read!

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
SHemperley
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this book in hard copy. I downloaded this initially to see if it would meet the quality standards of other ebook servces. It absolutly does! I would recommend this book and others from Christian Books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HAPPY OVERALL

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
BUDDY
Location:MASSACHUSETTS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD A COPY OF THIS BOOK THAT WAS OLD AND WORN. SOME OF THE PAGES KEPT FALLING OUT. I NEVER GOT TO FINISH IT OR REPLACE IT. NOW I CAN, AND NO PAGES WILL FALL OUT! LOVE THE BOOKMARK FEATURE SO I NEVER LOSE MY PLACE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 1st ebook @ Christianbook

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
dawnM
Location:MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilgrim's Progress is a book I have always wanted to read and now am. Although it takes awhile to get used to the old English, it is written in such a way as to make you stop and think about his journey and reflect on your own Christian walk to the Celestial City.
I like that the system keeps track of where I am in the book, so I don't have to.
Thanks for offering this in ebook form.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great convenience

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbyswrld
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so nice to be able to go back to my book on my computer whenever I am done working and continue to read at my convenience. Overall, I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with Christian Book.com and I am thrilled that I found it. Thank you.
Keep up the excellent, quality offerings & customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Pilgrim's Progress
This review is fromPilgrim's Progess - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rissa
Location:Terre Haute, IN
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have for ALL Christians! It will test your faith and it will bring you closer to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>