Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook

Destiny Image Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook

In his bestselling book Rediscovering the Kingdom, Munroe made a compelling case that the kingdom of God is the true message of the gospel and the only message that Jesus preached. Now, in Kingdom Principles, the second book in the "Kingdom" series, Munroe insists that we cannot appropriate and enjoy the benefits of God's kingdom until we understand how it operates. Accordingly, he provides a detailed examination of the principles, concepts, and characteristics of the kingdom of God. As you study such concepts as kings, lord, territory, law, citizens, royal privilege, culture, and economy, your thinking about God's kingdom and mankind's destiny will be radically transformed. Kingdom Principles will help you learn to think and act like a Kingdom citizen and the ruler God intended you to be!
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
Review 1 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Louis Powers
Awesome book!! So many words spoken by Jesus realy had no meaning to me because I grew up in a democracy which is not at all like a kingdom, but his words now come off the page and make perfect sense to me. I always wondered why I liked books and movies set in the days of knights and kings,and now the idea of kingdom helps me to live my life as a better kingdom citizen and represenative (re presenter) of my Lord and King Jesus. Don't miss this one......the biblical principles of this book will help you to....want....to serve the king....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Herbert Faison Jr
A fresh look at the principles of God Kingdom as it is taught in the Bible. Good reading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
angie
I would caution everyone studying Munroes teaching. I've already seen people take it to heart and start their own kingdom preaching where anyone who doesn't see things their way is no longer walking in Jesus. I think it's a false teaching and if a person doesn't pray they can easily be persuaded by anything like shines like the real thing but is not.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rick
Profound - bridging God's (YHWH's) law and HIS political society with mans legal system. An easy to read comparison between a monarchical kingdom and God's kingdom. Our brother, Myles, has said just enough in parables to warn everyone to come out from Babylon! This is a must read book for a basic understanding of the Kingdom of GOD on earth NOW!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rita Magny
I was introduced to Jesus Christ and His Word 35 years ago. I have asked many Pastors through out those years to teach or explain on God's Kingdom and it helped but after reading "Rediscovering the Kingdom" and "Kingdom Principle" I finally understand and with understanding comes knowledge and with knowledge wisdom. So we are never to old to receive wisdom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charles Woodard
This is a book that all maturing Christians need to read. It shines light from a new perspective on an old truth. It is a must read as well as Dr. Monroe's other books on the Kingdom series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dexter Elston
This book is one of the most profound teachings ever done on the Kingdom of God. Myles' insight gives a clear and balanced approach to understanding the purpose of Jesus' coming (to restore the kingdom in the hearts of man); and it broadens the Christian perspective as "citizens" of the Kingdom rather than a just another religous organization. Great Stuff!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doug Sheldon
I enjoyed this book by Mr.Munroe more than I did his "Rediscovering The Kingdom" and I loved that book. This book gives you a lot to think about with this wonderful shift in the importance of the Kingdom and the King. It is a great read !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
John Rector
It`s taking me a long time to read through because every paragraph is thought provoking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kingdom Principles: Preparing for Kingdom Experience and Expansion - eBook
This review is fromKingdom Principles.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Camesha Handy
I am a very learned minister and student of theology. I usually enjoy Dr. Munroe's books. This book, however, did not hold my attention. The third chapter said the same thing as the first chapter. I was reading it for my book club...to make a determination if we would put this one on the Reading List. It didn't make it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.