Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Loose-Leaf Bible

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Loose-Leaf Bible

For those who make copious notes while studying, sometimes even a wide margin Bible might not provide enough space. Introducing the KJV Loose-Leaf Bible fromHendrickson Publishers; the perfect solution for folks who need room to grow. In addition to the generous 1.25" margins, the loose-leaf format means you can add as many pages as you need, wherever you need them. The comfortable 9 point type offers easy readability, with center-column references and a 122 page concordance offering easier study. 1035 durable 8.5" x 11" pages in a sturdy 11" x 11.5" x 3" five-ring binder, from Hendrickson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
44 out of 4892%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Review 1 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
BEAUTIFUL ME
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BECAUSE THE BOOK IS MUCH LARGER THAN I HAD ANTICIPATED, I AM IN THE PROCESOF RETURNING IT. JUST FROM MY LOOK AT THE BIBLE UNWRAPPED I WOULD THINK THAT IT WAS OF FIRST QUALUITY. I WAS WRONG IN ORDERING IT WITHOUT TAKING MEASUREMENTS. BUT, I THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERIVCE.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Primrose
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it is better than I would expected. I have placed in the sanctuary, and look beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for a note taker like me

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MoeMoe
Location:Fullerton, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't even know loose leaf bibles existed. I have not seen one in any bible book store. i'm so happy now I can add my notes and not lose them. I can even add or replace a chapter if i write too much. lol my library is in progress
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Any Bible is Wonderful!

Date:August 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
estaeheli
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What! No 5 hole punches? Use a single hole punch. Just put a punched page over the new page, mark the holes, and punch them with a dollar store hole puncher.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Naut
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. It gives me an opportunity to take out pages if I do not want to carry the whole thing as well as add notes so I can easily keep up with them. I will highly recommend to all clergy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect...

Date:May 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Jerry
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect Bible for my office in sermon preparation...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

all around good experience

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
cshayes
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
User submitted photo
I like the font, very readable.
I like the size 8.5" x 11" pages.
It didn't fit in given binder. Came with a nice looking 3" O ring. Went and bought a 4" D ring, not as pretty but a whole lot more functional.
I pull the pages out and place them on a clip board to write notes to make full use of the margin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for study and adding personal notes

Date:March 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ALivingGod dot com
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible is great for study and have ample space for personal notes. This is exactly why I bought it so I am very happy!
As for the name on the cover - looks lovely, very neatly done, thank you!
Reason for 4 stars for Expectation: I would have loved the file to be of different design - the stoppers at the top and bottom slightly interfere with the pages when the rings in the file are closed. This won't stop me from recommending the item to others just the same.
Here on the other side of the world we also don't use 5-ring paper punches, so adding more note paper would be a bit tricky. If there were no blank pages included, I would not have bought the item. Suggestion to add a few more blank pages at a small cost maybe??
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Satisfied

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert
Location:Beckley, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must say that I was not satisfied with the KJV of the
Loose Leaf Bible. I didn't look close enough when I ordered
the Bible to see the size of the Bible. I wanted a Loose Leaf
Bible that I could carry to church and this was more like a
family bible, too large to carry to church. I would like very much to see a standard size of the loose leaf KJV Bible and I would surely order one. I am sure I am not alone in the request. God bless
In His Service,
Robert L. Vance Sr.,
robertlvsenior72@yahoo.com
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this bible!!

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
echoharris
Location:Hartford, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love being able to take the page out with the references on it and be able to look up the references without having to keep turning back to the page I started studying.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gord
Location:Vancouver Isand
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you gave me what I expected. Good products at a good price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JanRenae
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read several reviews before purchasing this Bible, so was not surprised by anything. I said the value was excellent, because I have priced binders of similar style and quality, and found that in some places I could pay as much for an empty binder as I did for this product. That said, I wish I could get an extra binder because there's not much room to add pages for notes or maps etc. The reviews said as much, but it was a bit tighter than I expected. Anyway, it was a gift for my husband, and he's happy with it and using it for his studies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this Bible for schoolwork!

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
kmil
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This Bible is great for my kids to use while doing Ace Paces... being in binder form. I had to return the first one because the binder had scratches on the front because it wasn't packaged carefully. Also, the corners of the binder were worn off in places. Got a 2nd one and the corners still show a tiny bit of wear, but no scratches... so we will keep the 2nd one. I was sent a new one and a return shipping label... which made it super easy to return. ;-)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was more than I expected

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonnie
Location:Bowling green Ky
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of studying and like to take a lot of notes the Hendrickson loose leaf Bible has everything that I want in fact it was more than I expected
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Date:December 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tumbleweed
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks again CBD - You guys never disappoint! This loose-leaf Bible was exactly the way it was described by you. I doubt that I could have found this anywhere for a better price, but even if I could have, I'd still want to support what I regard as the best book supplier on the planet.
God bless.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Date:December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled to see this go on sale and bought myself a early Christmas gift! I have wanted this bible for several years now and I am looking forwards to being able to put all my notes exactly where I want them and more room to write them! I would suggest buying the rings that go around the punched out holes to keep them the pages from tearing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED!

Date:November 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
freed14ndeed
Location:TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this loose-leaf KJV Bible on my Wishlist (seems like forever)! Then, suddenly, it was on sale and I bought it. It is one of the best Bibles I have ever owned! It's versatile in that you can remove pages, make notes, add them to another smaller notebook and have what you need when delivering a message, Bible Study, or just for access-ability. The binder is sturdy/bulky and takes some getting used to, but I see the need for its bulkiness considering all the contents. One other thing I like is the paper. Unlike other Bibles, this paper is thicker and there is less worrisomeness (my own word) about tearing the pages when turning them. I received the shipment in about a week. Very pleased. Would order this Bible again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
sharon
Location:St Nicholas, PEI, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my binder Bible. I get to take notes and put them into the binder, so everything is there were you want it. Thanks so much
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Subha
Location:DUBLIN, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Initially we thought it's good to have loose leaf bible so that we can add white sheets to the bible to add our ref. But it' too bulky to have and the looks and compactness are not good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Loose-Leaf Bible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
nosam
Location:Port Hueneme, CA
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is so big that it is of no value. It is not really even good for a family Bible. Very bulky and hard to turn pages.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.