Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Anchor Bay Battlefield of the Mind DVD

Anchor Bay Battlefield of the Mind DVD

This special DVD presentation of Joyce Meyer's Battlefield of the Mind includes four programs that will teach you how to overcome negative thoughts and take personal responsibility for your own joy. 214 minutes.
  1. In What's Been On Your Mind Lately? Joyce asks tough questions about taking inventory of yourself, thinking less, and thanking more.
  2. In Thinking Your Way Out Of Bondage you'll learn the difference between believing in victory and achieving it.
  3. What Would Jesus Think? shows you how to become a better person by correcting your own thoughts.
  4. In Think About What You Are Thinking About, Joyce explains how to transform the way you think and win the war against a deceived mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1392%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Review 1 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FOR OUTREACH AS WELL AS A AWAKENING

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOYCE IS SO ANOINTED ! GREAT FOR OUTREACH , A SPIRITUAL AWAKENING, REMINDERS ! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED , I HAVE BOUGHT MANY AND HANDED THEM OUT WILL BUY MORE ! KEEP THE LOW PRICE FOR EVANGELIZING !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Joyce Meyer is great

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda Mastromonaco
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce Meyer does a good job on this DVD to show us the importance of our everyday thoughts. She uses personal stories and Bible passages in a very engaging way, and encourages us to give up negative, self-defeating ways of thinking. I enjoy her style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyed the book and gave DVD as Christmas Gift

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Irishgirl
Location:Tucson,Az
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD is perfect for anyone who may not read as much plus you can go over it again and again. My family never gets tired of hearing Joyce Meyers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battlefield of the Mind DVD

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
maryjean9
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is excellent. It is encouraging and uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jo G
Location:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joyce Meyer is not for everyone ... DVD is ok, goes well with the book
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A "Must View" for Everyone!

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Having heard only positive reviews about the book with the same title, I bought the DVD at a wonderful price. Before breaking for the summer, my women's Bible study group watched the four, 1-hour DVD's sessions (one per week) and everyone received a blessing from them. I was asked to order 7 more DVD's (one for just about everyone in our group). Great insights, along with typical Joyce humor in her presentations. I may have to read the book now! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great communicator!

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor WB
Location:So. IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very applicable truths sincerely presented in a fun style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool against the devil!

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hunter
Location:Orlando,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a collection of 4 different 1 hour teachings that everyone needs to hear now and again. It's a great investment in your war against satan. It makes a great gift for a friend in trouble too because Meyer is funny as well and doesn't talk down to anyone ever. She is very real and very right! I am so proud to have this in my home. I pray this will reach so many more people and help them win that battle! In Jesus name, AMEN!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product brings to life the book.

Date:August 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Timothy Cunningham
Location:Garner, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD really provides animation to the principles taught in the book, and study guide.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Learning to trust God
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is great! Joyce Meyer is great! Her teachings are great especially because she often times relate them to her own experiences. This DVD is so AWESOME as she tells us the different ways that satan tries to put negative thoughts in our minds and how they will play out in our lives if we don't renew our minds with the Word of God. She is also teaching on how to combat that thought with God's Word. I read one comment where they said this teaching was negative to them. I encourage that person to listen again with a positive attitude and to keep listening until you can see the true purpose of this DVD and that is to allow us to see the negative thoughts that satan places in our minds and how unaware we can be to his devices if we are not renewing our minds with God's Word. My pastors says if you are trying to win a mental battle with satan you will never win, but you can win with God and His Word. satan says something to you then you tell him what God says. The mind is the battlefield. Thank you Joyce Meyer for this wonderful teaching on the mind and how to battle it with the WORD OF GOD. Side point I never capitalize satan's name because he does not deserve it. My aim is to keep him under my feet in all I do. I don't care if it is not proper because he sure isn't. Love to all and be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might! Get this DVD and add it to your walk with God! It will help you so much and this teaching also makes great gifts for any occasion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
constantly seeking
Location:Huntingtown, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyce Meyer is a gifted down to earth speaker. God has truly blessed her and we need to hear what He tells her to tell us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Joyce does remind Christians to think positively

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Deanie
Location:california
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The group I facilitate in my home began with this study with an expectation of correcting some negative thinking. Ms Meyer spoke to us with such negativity, it was difficult to learn positive thinking from her. Also, she gave way too much credit to Satan's influence. We all agreed Satan has the influence we allow him to have. While Jesus was on the mountain, he rebuked the devil and eliminated his power. We do follow our own flesh at times. Thank God we have a Father of Grace. If your group needs emotional healing, this book is not one that should be used.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chac
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right for DVD and the quality was great. Shipment was on time as I expected. The subject is really appreciated and it was a great help for us. It was a presentation well done in a nice seminar setting. Will recommend to anybody who would like get full control of the mind.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Williams
Great Price! Great Material! Great Presentation!If your using it in a study with the book and guide ...What's Been On Your Mind Lately? is great for section one.What Would Jesus Think? and Think About What You Are Thinking About go better with section two of the book.Thinking Your Way Out Of Bondage goes well with section three of the book.This DVD is a valuable tool even by itself ... A MUST BUY!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Bassett
excellent excellent excellent. I listen/watch this cd every morning as I get ready for the day. It has made a profound impact on my life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
penntd
Other than my Bible, this is the one book I have referred back to time and again throughout my life. This DVD is an excellent gift for someone who is struggling with illness, unable to read, but needing encouragement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joan Lewis
BATTLEFIELD OF THE MIND, by Joyce Meyer Absolutely changed my life and the lives of all 3 of my kids, my daughters are now saved, and JESUS is working on my son, PLEASE do yourselves a favor, Buy Battlefield, TODAY!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield of the Mind DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michilyn
This teaching is awesome and changed my life and my way of thinking! I recommend it to anyone who wants to overcome anxious thoughts, tormenting thoughts or just wants to have victory in their lives overall. I finally have "peace of mind" truly after hearing this message and living by the principles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.