Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)

Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)

Introducing the NowBible Color, featuring the complete bible in both text and audio formats in bright, brilliant, color! Now you can read and listen to the Bible at the same time using this brilliant full-color hand-held PDA!

KJV Features
The world's best-loved Bible translation is brought to life in this powerful word-for-word narration by renowned dramatist Alexander Scourby. As the first person to narrate the bible over 50 years ago, Scourby's rich bass voice movingly conveys all the transcendent grandeur of the KJV. This dramatized edition adds the voices of dozens of actors and actresses, as well as sound effects and background music.
NowBible Color Features
  • Serves as both an electronic bible and an audio bible, all in one compact device
  • Complete Old and New Testaments of the KJV Bible with viewable text and synchronized audio narration
  • Text and Audio of the KJV Bible broken down to the verse level
  • Dramatized Narration by Alexander Scourby
  • Listen to audio through the built-in speaker or accessory earphones
  • New “Quick Jump” Navigation feature helps you find verses fast
  • “History” arrows, skip to previously viewed passages without losing your place
  • Smith’s and Easton’s Bible dictionaries
  • Electronic Concordance (search by keyword or phrase)
  • Bible Promises section for topical inspiration and guidance
  • “Bible in a Year” Reading plan for every day bible study
    Bookmark, Highlight, or Record a note about your favorite verses
  • Words of Christ in Red
    Repeat playback of Verse, Chapter, or Book
  • “Auto-Scroll” setting for manual reading
  • Cross Reference feature
  • Bible Quiz function to test your biblical knowledge
  • Large and Giant Print text modes
  • MP4 capability that supports MPEG video files and Widescreen format
  • MP3 capability that supports MP3/WMA sound files
  • Photo browsing function
    U-disk function with free USB cable for file transporting and charging
  • Micro-SD Card slot supports up to 8 GB Micro SD card for additional storage of music, video, and photos (SD Card not included)
  • PDA functions with powerful personal information management software including:
    • Contacts 
    • Calendar 
    • Task 
    • Memo 
    • Sketch 
    • Voice recorder 
    • World clock 
    • eBook reader (.txt files only)
    • Calculator
  • 3.2 inch TFT true color touch screen
  • Stylus included for optimal touch screen navigation
  • Improved button control for one hand navigation
  • New 4GB Memory edition features enhanced sound and video quality
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion battery that can be charged by PC or regular AC Outlet
  • Package includes NowBible Color, stylus, slip case, user manual, compact earphones, built-in speaker, USB Cable, and wall charger adapter.
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty (warranty card and online registration instructions included)
  • Measures 2.6 x 4.5 x 0.6 inches (W x H x D)
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Review 1 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Colin Husbands
Location:Toronto Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I bought one for my wife (NIV) then a mini for myself. then a different version (NASB) as a gift. and now one (KJV) for my wife's hairdresser who was impressed with this beautiful little electronic bible. It's convenient and loaded with features. We use the bible in a year readings the most, but i'm ready to start loading music and pictures on mine. What else could anyone want?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my NOWBible

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Glenda
Location:Pilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NowBible is wonderful. I purchased the dramatized version, and it makes you feel that you are right there on the pages with all of the bible people. I sit for hours just listening and reading along. I would definately recommend it. It has really added another wonderful tool to my bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He loves it! He is able to listen to the Bible while he works. In a world where we all are so busy this a great tool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Didn't work for me

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
ranmich
Location:Stanton, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The FM transmitter did not work, I returned it and the second transmitter didn't work either. The recording quality was ok but it skipped in several places. I returned the product for a refund. It's easy to use but they need to get the bugs corrected before I would consider buying again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
silver fox
Location:GREAT BRITAIN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good all round easy to use light weight and compactable good sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's exactly as described - great!

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doris Struve
Location:Bel Air, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Now Bible is really more than I expected. It is very easy to use. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my NowBible

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Three Rivers, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item works great, I am able to listen to it easily, I love the fact that different voices play the roles. Such as woman's voices for woman parts and so forth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than an mp3 player

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackie Fawcett
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my now Bible for about 3 years and i love it. So when my husband was looking for an mp3 player for his music i got him one for a present and he loves the fact he has the Bible and his music with him and it is easy to charge on the go.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is everything I needed and more.

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
simplyme2427
Location:Galax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product quickly and I am very please with it.
I would recommend this product to others not only because
of being able to read and listen to the bible but also because it has so many other helpful features.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excited about my nowbible. Brought back life

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aware
Location:CA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not happy with the voice that plays the part of God, that voice is not representing God properly. I like everything else about my KJV nowbible by Alexander Scourby.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovablemom
Location:Dayton, Oh
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome way to listen to and read the Bible. I bought for myself, but my son is using it. Quality sound and picture. I really love it. Many extra features which I have yet to try out but plan to do. I would highly recommend this product it is awesome.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NowBible Color, KJV (Scourby-Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all the right features

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vick
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product, it's been great to have the option to read or listen to the Bible. And having the others features is a plus also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.