Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook

B&H Books Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook

Do you want to know God and really believe Him? Do you want to find satisfaction in God, experience His peace, and enjoy His presence? Do you want to make the freedom Christ promised a reality in your daily life?

In Breaking Free, best-selling author and popular Bible teacher Beth Moore takes you on a journey to discovering true spiritual freedom - the abundant life God intends for every believer - by identifying spiritual strongholds and removing all obstacles that hinder you from enjoying the benefits of a relationship with God. Learn to make the freedom in Christ a daily reality through the truth of God's Word - truth that will set you free.

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Review 1 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Partially through this book and so excited!

Date:May 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lacie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going through this book with a friend and I am so excited to work through the discussion questions and see what God has to teach us. The book is excellent so far and I love that it starts with a study of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Breaking Free is needed

Date:February 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
wheelchere
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone that is hurting or stuck in an emotional upheaval, I would recommend it highly. The best part is instead of just handing you a general pat answer she leads you to THE answer.
I also really enjoyed that she is so open and honest. I felt like she really did understand and wasnt just saying that. Based on her experiences you could tell she really does.
I did wish I had gotten the work book and probably will now. I really appreciate christianbooks.com for their prices and great follow up.!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsG
Location:Pacific NW
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth does it again with another great book - love this woman!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Babs
Location:Exeter, NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three of us are using this book as a study. The questions at the end of each chapter are an excellent way to review.
Beth Moore is an excellent communicator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
beanie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not realize this book was a study also. So far it has been great, I love how this study is designed to conquer are biggest holdbacks with christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Was not what I expected

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cari
When I ordered Breaking Free I expected to receive Beth Moore's Breaking Free bible study. In this manner I was disappointed. I am never disappointed in Beth Moore.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free, Large print.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roberta Campbell
As like all other Beth Moore books this one proves to be a winner. Those who suffer with "skeletons" in their closet will certainly benefit more than others but either way it is worth the read. Becoming free of all your strongholds is the purpose of the book and following the simple principals in the book allows you to be free.Well worth the time invested to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
By His Word Ministries
Beth Moore is an awesome woman of God and I thank her for being a vessel that He uses to help others on this journey. I need to break free and this book is starting to help me do just that. I recommend this book to start being free and start enjoying the fullness of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly Samsel
So far I am really enjoying this book. I like the fact that Beth Moore has you memorizing right away. This is a great study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carla Schmitz
excellent book, want to use this to help others break free to serve Christ as they long to. Beth is a real person that is a great Christian. She gives God the glory that only He deserves. Love her and I sure do LOVE HIM.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denise Newvine
It was great to read. It made me understand some things about myself that I never knew that I could.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ebony Anderson
What an excellent book! This one taught me to forgive and get free from the past!Loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Georgina
I highly recommend this book to anyone. We just recently completed the ladies Breaking Free Bible study and encourage all (men and women) to read and study this book. This is not only a book for those who have troubled pasts, but any past. It is for everyone! As Jesus said..."come as you are..." Ask God to speak to you and work a miracle in your life when you go through this study...He will do that and MORE!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2003
This book is the second Beth Moore work I have read. Once again, I was pleased. Moore here shares a personal journey of unfastening the shackles of the past and becoming all one can be in Christ. She begins with an overview of her vision of breaking free, and then proceeds to share both benefits and obstacles to a life of freedom in Jesus.I highly recommend this book to anyone who is struggling to overcome sin associated with a troubled past. Moore allows herself to be transparent here, describing candidly her own severe trials and spiritual triumphs. Still, those persons who don't have deep emotional scars can benefit from this volume.Beth Moore is one of most outstanding teachers and devotional writers of our time. This title illustrates that truth once again. Get it and see for yourself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2002
Customer Avatar
Carol Richards
I had been a "Christian" for many, many years. This book headed me down the road of seeking to be rid of the baggage of the past and beginning to live each day in God's mercy and grace. Beth has been given a wonderful gift of being able to bring God's Word into daily life, and to dig deep into the heart of the issues many of us face. God is using her mightly to draw others to Himself. When you study one of her books it will give you a desire to read more. Thank you, Beth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2001
Customer Avatar
Amy
If you are ready for God to do amazing things in your life, if you want to know the joy of total surrender and you are ready for God to peel away everything that hinders- I highly recommend this book. Look up all the Scriptures she mentions and do some serious soul-searching and God-seeking. God used this study in a powerful way in my relationship with Him. It is full of His wisdom and truth. So, if you're ready for it- GO FOR IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breaking Free: Discover the Victory of Total Surrender - eBook
This review is fromBreaking Free.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2001
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Whitten
I have enjoyed every study I have done that Beth Moore has written and Breaking Free was one of the best. I gained insight as to why I am the way I am and I learned how to break free from those things that I was holding on to and that were holding on to me. God spoke to me through every word on every page. There are so many things from our past and our heritage that are keeping us in bondage and we don't even realize it. This book helps you to bring those things out in the open, to examine those strong holds, and to loose those chains that are binding you. So, if you truly want to break free and live a life captured by the Holy Spirit then I strongly suggest this study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.