Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Believing God - eBook

B&H Books Believing God - eBook

If God is who he says he is and can indeed do what he says he can do, why are so many Christians living mediocre lives? Beth Moore thinks that there is a simple answer to this question: unbelief. Therefore, in Believing God she challenges us to take God at his word, believe his promises and, as a result, live fuller lives. Don't be afraid to set aside your unbelief and experience the great blessings of God's promises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Believing God - eBook
Review 1 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:March 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
June2
Location:Des Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only maybe the second book by Beth Moore I've read, but really love her writing style! And this book was just what I needed! Beth's writing style is so gentle and easy to understand, yet profound enough to get deep into your soul with God's truth. It really helped me to begin to have the deeper, closer relationship with God that I was looking for! I'm done reading it, but still working on putting the principles outlined in the book into my life, but so far I'm getting out of it what I needed! Thank you Beth Moore for this wonderful book and thanks to CBD for carrying it at such a great price!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God, Large Print.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
cone
Location:VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this as a women's study guide once a month.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie Eckley
Excellent book, will change your relationship with God for the better if you do as she teaches!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie B. Jackson
Believing God is empowering and faith strengthening. In love I'm Blessed,Chosen,Adopted,Favored,Redeemed andForgiven. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rich Harding
This book is incredible!! I'm getting so much out of it and I will read it over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gretchen Hircock
I have done all Beth Moore's studies and have to say this is the one that has helped me take the biggest steps in my faith. I "Believe God" and believe this book can help anyone make faith building something that can happen everyday. "He is who He says He is" that's truth, what are you going to do about it?.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Mccoy
This is another of Beth's amazing books to free us and help us in our daily walk to victory. I am thankful for her teachings and encouragement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mindy Clemons
Since we live in Africa and do not have access to expensive DVDs, we have used the book alone as a discussion guide for our Bible study group. There is truth in each chapter and the overall topics are excellent. However, the book is very wordy and there are often digressions (on controversial topics!) that do not pertain to the main arguement. I had to create quite a bit of supplemental material for our discussion each week, including selecting passages of scripture as many chapters are weak on references. There's truth here, but it's hard to work with.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Elaine
Beth Moore is truly a blessing to me. This is another great book that I would recommend to everyone. It truly did help me to not just believe in God, but to BELIEVE God, and recognize the difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
Renee Caudle
This was my first Beth Moore Bible study. Our group first met at a friend's house when half way through the study we realized that we could not keep this to ourselves. We had to share it with other ladies in our church and our community. We prayed about it and we moved. With 3 weeks of planning, over 100 ladies attended for our first official Ladies Bible Study at our church. We were thrilled, and we were praising God! We prayed before each session that God will be glorified in this study. On a personal level, this study has changed my perspective on how I view God and how God views me. This came at a time in my life when I needed confidence....not in man, but in God. Through this study, a lady came to know Jesus as her Lord and Saviour. Later, her boyfriend came to know Jesus as his Saviour. Praise the Lord!Since then, we have continued to have a Ladies Bible Study on a quarterly basis. It has drawn us close together in a special way. Thanks for listening to the Lord in providing these resources to help us understand God more, and His Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Donna Howard
Our church is studying from the "Believing God" Bible Study, and I have to say that my life has be transformed and challenged to take a step of faith as I leave my broken past behind. Years were spent rolling in sins after-effects, but Praise God I'm free. Thanks you Beth Moore for you commitment to leading women into a life of spiritual freedom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Believing God - eBook
This review is fromBelieving God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
Ruth
Another great book from Beth. This is for those who need practical steps for believing God - for who He is. I would recommend this for group study, personal study and for sharing with others as gifts. It has changed my life greatly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.