Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fox Faith Love Comes Softly Collection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Fox Faith Love Comes Softly Collection

Follow the saga of Clark and Marty Davis and their family in Janette Oke's best-selling series of adventure, faith, and triumph in the rugged heartland! Includes Love Comes Softly, Love's Enduring Promise, Love's Long Journey, Love's Abiding Joy, Love's Unending Legacy, Love's Unfolding Dream, Love Takes Wing, and Love Finds a Home. Eight slipcased DVDs, approx. 85 minutes each. Closed-captioned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 2896%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Comes Softly Collection
Review 1 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
BCNH
Location:NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great heart warming DVD series of early American life with a loving focus on God. Wouldn't hesitate recommending this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
shytweety
Location:Richmond,I?n
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed every single one of these movies and would recommend them highly to family and friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SHORTY
Location:new york ny
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes i would recommend this product (love comes softly series) from the christian book store cause i got my product very quickly and the movies are very good and heart warming to watch and i thought the price was good for the whole series. Thank you so much for having them in your store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Only received 8 of the shown 12 DVD set

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
RareReviewer
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alert that this is only the older 8 DVDs and not the entire 12 DVD set conveniently listed on the same, first page. Whether deceptive or careless, many could be similarly duped.
Response from Christianbook.com:By Internet MarketingJanuary 2, 2013
This produce contains eight of the twelve DVD set as clearly stated in the copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
horses
Location:M.b
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy these movies,they are not for young kids every body has to be their own judge if you want to let your kids see it.but for me i like them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such an amazing series!

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
AforJesus
Location:WY
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Love Comes Softly series is one of my favorite series. Janette Oke is a wonderful Christian writer, and they did a wonderful job turning her stories into movies. I will admitt my favorite movie is still the first one "Love Comes Softly", but they are all very good. Don't miss out on this series, it's a must see!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this set is also the love saga on hallmark channel

Date:April 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
kymmy
Location:westfield,MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to everyone I know. I have been looking for the love saga but it is called Love comes Softly.
There is an prequel to the series called Love begins, a must see and perfect to complete the series. You will fall in love with all the characters . If you like Little house on the prarie you will love this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome series

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris Y
Location:Murrieta, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dvd series is a perfect product for the whole family. It provides a look at a real family, how they address issues and how they stay together no matter what using the Lord as their foundation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has great morals & values.

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ButterfliesinBloom
Location:Ashtabula, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm the type that loves great christian movies that has no swearing - no vulger language or distaistful scenes & this series tops all that I have seen!! Loveing every bit of the series!! Thanks!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good series

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shea
Location:Alpine Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom and I really enjoyed watching Love Comes Softly series! Great for families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meri
Location:Clairmont, AB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have watched these before and have read a great number of Janet Oke books. This time around, I ordered the dvds so I could watch them with my granddaughter. I had picked one up at the local library, on our movie nite when her mom and dad were out of town. We watched it and she wanted to know if I could get some more of those movies. So that is why I ordered the set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a good family movies

Date:March 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Faith is down watch this encourageing movie.
God is there when when we pray. I Love this collection
and I'm sure you will also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Abril
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this collection of movies! I have already watched all eight movies twice!!! I am now watching them again, this time with my daughter and granddaughters. They love them too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonathen
Location:Lake Placid, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally worth the purchase! It was a Christmas Gift for my Father In Law. Thanks for putting out such awesome products!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becca J
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great series! It was very clean and not like the wordly movies u see today. It was very christain and I will probably watch these movies again and again. It is nice to sit down and relax and not having to worry about shutting it off bc of cursing or other inappropriate scenes. I hope the 9th movie will come out soon! Shipping was fast and I love ordering my stuff from CBD.com very trusting :) 5 stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
G Man
Location:Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movies tell a wonderful story of the early settlers and their faith to help them through.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
SanPablo
Location:El Paso TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movies with great Christian messages and principles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luckily we have America

Date:November 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
KesKes
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckily we have America, who brings such nice christian films (Belgium). I am a for 20 years christian but the message was so deeply. Thoughts that gave me another perspective on what love really is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous story of faith and love

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
earybuzzer
Location:Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this story and found myself watching a DVD every day to the completion of the series.Courage ,faith and love shone through even in the difficult times and left me with feelings of euphoria for days. I will be watching it again soon. Would recommend this series to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Love Comes Softly Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
a friend
Location:Clermont, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best series about real life as our country got started. The compassion shown by Clark all through the series was outstanding. Very heart challenging and what a testimony by all characters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.