Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984

Hendrickson Publishers NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984

The Bible to take with you—wherever your ministry takes you!

The NIV Minister’s Bible is the perfect "on-the-go" Bible to equip pastors, counselors, pastoral caregivers, lay teachers—everyone in active ministry. Its unique ministry resources help them meet the challenges of everyday ministry opportunities as well as manage its stresses. Resources include a practical guide to visitation, sample services for weddings, funerals, and baptisms, a step-by-step plan of salvation, quick-find scripture references to answer tough questions, and more. Ministry helps were previously published in the NIV Pastor’s Bible (no longer available), and have now been thoroughly updated. This is the Bible that ministers are asking for!

The only NIV Bible targeted specifically to ordained as well as lay ministers, The NIV Minister’s Bible from Hendrickson Publishers features:
  • Sturdy sewn genuine leather binding will give years of hard-wearing service
  • Slimmer size in beautiful genuine leather binding is easy to carry anywhere
  • Field-tested ministry helps meet the unique needs of pastors and other ministers
  • Center-column cross-references
  • 111 page concordance
  • 8 four-color maps
  • Two ribbon markers
  • Presentation Page
  • Gold page edges
  • Genuine Leather, Burgundy
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Review 1 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Selva
Location:USA and Europe
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm excited to have the Minister's Bible and its resources for my ministry and personal use. It's difficult to find a Bible of this kind with a leather binding; so was pleased to acquire this one. The maps and pastoral helps will come in handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has all you need

Date:October 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chappy valencia
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sometimes you need less than a Study Bible and more than just a regular Bible and this one meets the needs totally
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product.

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor from Kansas
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great resource for hospital visits, weddings, and funerals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good, Useful Tool

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
revmed
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good resource tool for lay ministers as well as pastors. Type face is easy to read. Arrived in good condition, and actually arrived a day earlier than scheduled!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible has great features.

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Retee
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has a wealth of extra information that can be used to help Clergy and Lay ministers in various situations.
I have recommended this Bible to some of my friends and they have ordered one also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect size for Sunday use with my notes

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Bill
Location:Annville, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would have preferred Red Letter and book intros.
Size print is bold and easy to read. Pastor's resources in back are a nice touch, along with an adequate concordance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Phillips
An unbelievable price for this Bible. I have been looking for a study Bible for months and finally decided on this one. Not for the price but for the content. And the best section is Biblical answers to today's hottest issues: homosexuality, living together before marriage, etc. The leather cover is luxurious and since the pages are stitched instead of glued I expect this to last for lifetimes with an "s".
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
The Salvation Army
Great Bible with many resources which can be used in our ministry which we are involved in on a day to day basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carlton Jackson- Jr
This is a very helpful tool in my ministry. The helps it offers guide me through many of the functions as pastor. This is my second copy of this resource. I am very happy with its content and size. It practical guide to all that a pastor need to be ready for whatever confront each moment of the day of ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrew Lacy
This bible is beautifully put together and makes a great tool for ministers to use in their minstry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary White
Its got all the basic information that I need right at my fingertips. I like that its not big and bulky and I especially appreciate the Ministry Resourse Guide section.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
James Davison
A fine product, worthy of taking before the congregation to bring the Word. Words might be a little small, but it serves its intended purpose well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alasdair Macleod
This is well packaged edition of the NIV Bible. Good quality leather cover and paper pages. Easy-to-read print with useful centre column references and footnotes. The various appendices are very helpful, particularly the ministry resources guide. Though some information there is good, much is not relevant to the practice of my own particular branch of the church. Nevertheless, a good product and certainly good value for its cost in GBP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Hamilton
This Bible is great for quick reference.great for small group Bible study. Great for hospital and prison visit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda
Great Bible, just what I was looking for. Perfect for all ministers. Great resources and guides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Burgundy 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Warren Benton
I have enjoyed reading out of this bible. This doesn't have all the extra commentary but has reference verses noted as your reading through. I would recommend this to lots of people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.