Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black

Hendrickson Publishers KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black

The KJV Minister's Bible is the perfect "on-the-go" Bible to equip pastors, counselors, pastoral caregivers, lay teachers - everyone in active ministry. Its unique ministry resources help them meet the challenges of everyday ministry opportunities as well as manage its stresses. Resources include a practical guide to visitation, sample services for weddings, funerals, and baptisms, a step-by-step plan of salvation and quick-find scripture references to answer tough questions.

Damage on these books vary and may consist of dented spines or corners, a few wrinkled pages, and the page edges may be a little dusty. On the whole they are in pretty good condition for the price.

Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Review 1 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice.

Date:October 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Clifford Newby Jr.
Location:Seven springs, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, good information in this bible, great Price. It would be a good bible for preacher or to help a person witness the word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was just what we were wanting for our pastor

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandma Edith
Location:Piqua, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our pastor had had his Bible stolen out of his van. He was lost without it. We gave him an early Pastor Appreciation gift and this is the Bible he had been drooling over. He has thanked us again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is good.

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
minister
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is nice but I wish you had it in large print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
swray110
Location:Piqua, Oh.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new bible and the quality of the product. I am also pleased with the quick shipment that allowed me to start using it right away.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
alMalik Abdul Sharif
Nice Bible and very helpful Helps section. Wish it was a red letter edition though.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ronald Foster
I find that Hendrickson Publishers hit the nail on the head when they pulished this KJV Minister Bible. I think it is the best availble bible that any one has ever come up with. It has help in all area's of my ministies and I want to thank the Publishers and May God Bless you all and May He keep you all safe and secured in His arms always. Keep up the good works of the LORD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Seibert
i am well pleased with these bibles. and i love the way that we can have names on the bibles.i recomand these bibles to everyone that have minstries or thinking about becoming a teacher or minister or pastor. the leather is great. it is soft leather. i am so thankful that CHRISTian book has these bibles and lots more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hershel Clark
This is a very good buy. I really like this Bible, and will get a lot of use out of it. My only fault that I find is that it is printed in China (unexcusable). People in China can't have the Bible, but we reward them financially by printing our Bibles there. Truly a sad situation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Hoskinson
This was a gift for my grandfathers birthday. He absolutely loved it! It is a beautiful Bible. He really liked the cross references and the quick-find scripture references to tough real life questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
April King
Though I am not a minister I ordered this Bible for my brother who is as a Christmas gift. Upon looking through the Bible I found a lot of things of interest to myself and in the near future will probably be ordering many more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donald Miskel
I bought two of these bibles as gifts. Both of them were well received. They are beautiful bibles. My only complaint is that they could be a little larger and be red letter editions. All in all they are beautiful bibles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chris Chapple
This bible is awesome every Minister should have this bible. Very helpful if you're busy take it every where you go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Thomas
Excellent choice for Pastors/Ministers/leaders. Our's was highly pleased with the gift. Also, be sure to take advantage of imprinting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacques Cyr
When I was Ordained, my Wife presented me with the KJV Ministers Bible.I have found this to be the most valuable tool for my Ministery.It is complete and easy to read with my bad eyes. Also, the Services included in it are exactly what I required to carry out my duties as they arrise.All in all, it is the best there is.Rev. Jacques Cyr
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larry Emsweller
A great Bible, but I prefer the more flexable leather cover in the more expensive edition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
William Baker
The physical quality of the bible is very good. However, I have only gerund to use it and have found four serious typographical errors/misspellings. It was printed in China. I do not recommend this bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Massie
The KJV Minister's Bible speaks for itself. I not only purchased one for myself, but I showed it to my Pastor and he loved it. I purchased one for my pastor. This Bible has everything in it to equip a minister for their duties. All that is required of a minister is in this one book. This is an investment that is lifetime and extemely reward. I recommend anyone in the Christian Book Distributors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene Bernard
This Bible is awesome' Alots of great help and inputs in it to give you a great start on things. I would recommend it to other ministers and Pastors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tracy Oaks
Wonderful Bible. Great helps in the back for ministering needs. Hendrickson has done a great job in the craftsmanship. Leather is high quality. It is the perfect size and fits in the hand nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Minister's Bible Genuine Leather Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Clausen
This is a great preaching bible. I loved mine so much that I bought my wife one too for our anniversary since we are in the ministry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.