Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Books Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook

Baker Books Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook

The Bible is clear: if you are a Christian, you are at war. But our approach to spiritual warfare usually falls into one of two extremes - either we place an undue emphasis on Satan and his powers or we completely ignore the existence of a personal enemy. The Invisible War offers believers a balanced look at what the Bible says on the subject.

Based on Paul's teaching in Ephesians 6, The Invisible War shows every believer what we need to know about Satan, demons, and spiritual warfare. Find out how to:

  • prepare yourself for spiritual battle
  • cultivate invincible faith
  • find freedom from demonic influence
  • "There's no room for platitudes or vague, spiritual answers to pressing, difficult questions," says Chip Ingram (Love, Sex, and Lasting Relationships). The Invisible War will help you understand your position in Christ, put on the full armor of God, and stand firm against the enemy.

    Average Customer Rating:
    4.833 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (12 Reviews) 12
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
    5 stars
    10
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    Review 1 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Understanding overt spiritual warfare

    Date:February 18, 2014
    Customer Avatar
    forHisglory
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Anyone who is walking with Christ as a true follower will experience spiritual warfare, scripture makes that clear. But for some the experience is overt and dealing with demonic manifestations are real. Not every Christian battles the levels of harassment spoken of in this book although it is common in other countries. If you are in a spiritual battle personally and under attack, someone in your family is experiencing intense spiritual warfare, your ministry is being attacked or any of these battles are being manifest even in your home this is the book you need to read. For me, I was relieved to know I was not alone in some of the things I had experienced....knowing it was an attack from the enemy yet I had never experienced prior or read about. My husband was involved in sins that brought intense spiritual darkness and at times he had overt signs of oppression (or as the New Testament Greek says....demonized). He was not saved at the time. I was praying and fighting spiritually and the enemy made it clear my presence was not wanted as I was harassed for months in my home.
    I have have known Chip Ingraham's ministry for years listening to sermons and reading his studies....he is a solid teacher who is biblical in his teaching in every way.
    God is greater! He has given us spiritual armor to do battle. God has defeated the enemy. We have nothing to fear. But that does not mean the enemy does not attack us in powerful ways at times. Learn how to stand firm biblically and fight for His glory! Stand.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Book

    Date:April 15, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    czgaines
    Location:TX
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This book is well written and full of scripture that helps you understand who Satan is, how he works to destroy you and how to defeat him in those daily battles. This is information every believer in Christ should know.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Incredible book!

    Date:March 8, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    LauraM
    Location:Knoxville, TN
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    My small group at church is going through this together and its amazing to learn of the war going on around us and what we need to do to protect ourselves!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    "A must read for every Christian"

    Date:November 14, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    satisfied husband
    Location:grand rapids, mi
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Chip Ingram has taken a very serious , and awful frightening topic in regards to Spiritual Warfare, and presented it in a logical and Bible centered approach. This is a must read for every believer in Christ.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Awesome resource

    Date:November 5, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    DONeill
    Location:Spokane Valley, WA
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Invisible War touches on so many real issues and concerns with the world today and gives you the resources to battle them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:September 12, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    trish
    Location:pitman,n.j.
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    very interesting read.I really enjoyed reading it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    It's Okay

    Date:July 5, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Bernadette Sutherland
    Location:Red Bluff, CA
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    I really expected more from this book. It's not a horrible book, but it's not great either. It is what it says it is and that's the important part. I just wish he would have used more personal examples he said he had instead of just telling us he had them.
    He taught me that the spiritual battle is in the mind, and that the helmet of Salvation is put on by memorizing scripture for that I'll give him an A. He is a good teacher.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Wealth of Spirtual Insight!

    Date:March 16, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    EvangP
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    An "eye opener" to the invisible that reminds Christians of the grave importance of being sober and vilgilant during this last day. This book will sharpen and take your spiritual understanding to another level.
    0points
    1of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 30, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    friebs
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    This book is really good. Unfortunately the chapters of the book doesn't coinside with the DVD you have to watch that but all in all great study.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    A must read for all Christians!

    Date:March 29, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Karen Benscoter
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    This book is amazingly good!!!!! It so no nonsense but very relevant to our times!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This is an excellent tool to teach a small group

    Date:December 28, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Anonymous
    Location:California
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Chip does an outstanding job of explaining our power in Christ and the explanation of spiritual armor. This has been tremendously educational for all believers whether new or seasoned. I highly recommend this series to anyone who is afraid of the unknown or has a friend who encounters evil. I shared it with a small group; we read the book and viewed the DVDs. The DVDs were great for teaching and the book will be an excellent tool to have in your library for future reference.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Invisible War, The: What Every Believer Needs to Know about Satan, Demons, and Spiritual Warfare - eBook
    This review is fromThe Invisible War.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 18, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Patricia Ivie
    This was an excellent series. Chip faces the issues, provides scripture, and builds principle and precept upon God's Word. All 4 of us in the study profited greatly!
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.