Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder

Hendrickson Publishers NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder

Note-taking flexibility—now in a sturdy 5-ring binder! Printed on durable 8.5" x 11" paper, this study aid features extra-wide margins, a concordance, and center-column references. You can easily add extra pages or transfer to another 3- or 5-ring notebook. Also includes a supply of handy pre-punched blank sheets.
9-point text size, 11" x 11.5" x 3.00"

Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Review 1 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible for personal study.

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
George Whitman
Location:Northridge, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My struggle in studying the Bible is that there isn't enough room to write my notes. With the loose leaf Bible I can write my notes and add sermon notes and information from other sources. The addition of cross-references helps in viewing the Bible as a whole.
This is an excellent tool to further my understanding of the Scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Margins

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pick
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The margins are way too small. Doesn't have adequate room for personal notes. The Margins need to be a minimum of 2 1/2" to 3" all around to be of use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great with slight disapointment

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jim Hood
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price and flexibility of this loose leaf Bible is great. I'm getting creative using paper clips for bookmarks and am visiting an office supply store for zipper pouches to hold pencils and other various items.
The one somewhat disappointment was the quality of the binder. Having in very over sized letters "HOLY BIBLE" on the side and on the front is a bit much for me, personally. It also does not seem to be the most durable. If I were to do it again, I would probably get the binder separately.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and easy to add notes

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wide margins for notes, can add note pages right at the book and chapter. A little large but great for desk study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
scottdavidc
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must to have Bible if you are into the Bible like I am you will love this. It is a little heavy but easy to handle. Glad I got it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and how it makes the pages of the Bible more accessible. Because of the looseleaf pages I can carry the book of the Bible I am currently studying with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tis is the best loose leaf bible that I have seen

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
johmat
Location:Hill Top
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have actually purchased two of these bibles and find that the five ring binders to be of excellant quality. You can turn the pages without fear of tearing the holes out of the page.
The ability to insert pages with your own notes I find helpfull for my own study notes.
johmat
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sturdy bible

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
John H
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is useful in a number of ways, but one way is that the particular texts from scripture can be removed and copied. The copied texts then can be taken to bible studies without taking the entire bible. Also the large print is easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We're very happy with this Product

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
GrampaBob
Location:Central Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my wife, who has at least two Bibles marked to the max. This Bible will allow plenty of expansion and she's already working on transferring notes from previous studies.
I had read the review of others that 2 1/2 inches doesn't allow for a lot of expansion, so transferred New Testament to another 2 1/2 binder, allowing sufficient growth of new pages.
Would definitely recommend it to someone who does a lot of note-taking.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gregg Compton
I love to read the Bible. The large print is great and easy to read. I was in the prcess building my own 3ring binder Bible until I found the Hendrickson. It lets me remove the sheet and write notes on a copy. this notebook Bible is a 5 star in my book. I think it could have index divders.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Gumpert
I had never seen a loose leaf binder of the Bible and it will provide opportunities to insert other Bible information in certain areas of the Bible for future reference (i.e., the floor plan of the Temple, etc.) I look forward to using it for study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darell Millsap
I must have had something else in mind when I ordered. This Bible is so large and cumbersome that I don't find it very useful. But others might so maybe it's just personal taste. Others may benefit from it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robin
I really like the loose page bible for so many reasons. Easy for note taking and to photo copy pages needed for study. But...the binder is not good. I went out a purchased another heavy duty binder that was 4" but could not find a 5 ring.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chad Omdahl
It will be handy to take notes and use as a study guide at my study table. Pages are sturdy and print is more than acceptable.5 stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jenni
I love this Bible & Im very thankful to have found it in my favorite version (NASB). HOWEVER: The 2.5 inch binder is simply not large enough for all the pages. I paid to have my name "engraved" on the binder and yet now Im going to have to buy a generic binder that will work better. I dont think that a 3.5 inch binder is made, but that size would be perfect. A 3 binder will give some extra room, but Im afraid not enough so I'm going to get a 4 inch binder. ALSO the binder that comes with it doesn't have pockets. They would be very helpfu. Save your money and don't buy the binder.ALSO: Ive special ordered from DayRunner four Page Markers. I personally feel that this is the best marker for such a large Bible its strong and easily removed. If you offered something similar I wouldve purchased it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rose Jamison
I like the Bible, and the binder is nice. There were not enough blank pages, however. Would be nice to have a blank page for every bible page, for note taking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Glenda Wilkerson
The loose-leaf Bible is very good for my at-home study time...very convenient and easy to use. I would enjoy having a loose-leaf that was smaller and not so heavy so I could take it with me to church and Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daniel Knowles
Binder rings would have been better as "D" rings than oval rings. Plenty of room for notes. Paper heavy enough for highlighting passages. The binder lays flat when open, makes for easy reading. Very satisfied with this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael Savage
I really like this loose-leaf Bible. The only thing I would have liked is for the print to be larger. I know it would add a lot of pages but it would be a lot easier to read. I love the ability to put note and other items in between the pages with scriptures that apply to my notes or articles.Great Product !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NASB Loose-Leaf Bible with Binder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan Korte
If I had it to do over, I would have only purchased the pages and then purchased a D ring binder to put them in. Plenty of room to take note sin the margins-very nice feature. The supply of blank sheets is only about 10 pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>