Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be

Thomas Nelson Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be

Scripture says a good wife is trustworthy, industrious, faithful, charitable, wise, kind . . . much more than just a helper! In this biblical and entertaining bestseller, Dillow shows you how to grow in all the areas of your chosen vocation as partner and parent. Includes study and project guide for individuals or small groups. 262 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Review 1 for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A MUST HAVE For Any Woman!!! :)

Date:March 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Perfect book for any woman - dating, engaged or married! It is a MUST HAVE, there is not question about that. :)
Don't pass this book up, it has a lot of helpful tips and tricks for being married.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommentor
Location:Davenport, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this book for our Moms' Bible Study to take a break from all the parenting topics and focus on our marriages. Three weeks into the study, the moms are liking the chapters, and we especially appreciate the more indepth questions in the back of the book. It's great to have that resource for more discussion in the group, or further personal examination at home. I appreciate the book's message that we have to have a relationship with God first in order to improve our relationship with our spouses and children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamie
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this one. We did it about 8 years ago and still remember it with great regard. We did this biblestudy at our church with ladies that were new at biblestudying and it was great. I would do it again in a heartbeat. The emphasis though was mostly on being a good wife, which I always need help with so I loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rayna Strong
This book is WONDERFUL!! It taught me how to be a wife when I really had NO idea what I was doing. I re-read it every couple years and it makes an impact every time!! I give this book as a bridal shower gift and have had great feedback!! A MUST READ FOR WIVES AT ANY STAGE!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martina Reeves
The author does have the advantage of being married to a minister. I believe her advice is good but much more of a challenge to women married to men who may not be where they are spiritually. I still appreciate her incite and will gleam what I can use.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl K
I read the first edition of Creative Counterpart about 27 years ago, when we were having serious trouble in our marriage. One day, my husband said how good this book I was reading was. I asked if he was also reading it and the answer I received was "NO, but I know you are and you've really changed since you started reading that book." We are looking forward to our 31st anniversary soon!! Thanks, Linda, for your help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Natalie Thompson
Best Bible Study I have ever done! Can be done as a individual or group. The part about returning a blessing for a curse changed my life! Couldn't recommend it more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Creative Counterpart: Becoming the Woman, Wife, and Mother You've Longed to Be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Leisa Tegner
I was taken through this book/study as a newlywed nearly 30 years ago and it continues to influence my marriage today!I've led other women in this study and continue to recommend it,especially to my daughter who is a newlywed. It contains timeless truths and extreemly practical tools for building and sustaining a Christ centered marriage and family. As well as very encouraging words on developing a healthy and exciting sex life. I just reread it for the 6th time and am convinced that I need to invite some women to join me in yet another study of it. I couldn't more highly recommend this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.