Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gobible, LLC KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby

Gobible, LLC KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby

This GoBible® Traveler™ contains the entire audio version of the King James Version Bible, plus a "Bible-in-a-Year" plan for listening to the entire Bible in 365 days. The GoBible® Traveler can support 36 Bookmarks so the user can mark their favorite chapters or where they left off listening.

Features
  • Complete Bible, read by Alexander Scourby
  • Over 70 hours of preloaded audio
  • Special Bible-in-a-year plan
  • Easy-to-use-navigation
  • Lightweight & portable
  • Operates with one AAA battery (included) which powers the device for over 20 hours depending on adjustable back-light use.
  • Approximately 3.5" by 2" by 0.5"
  • Screen size measures 1.3" in diameter
  • Weighs approximately 2.5 ounces
  • Package includes
    • GoBible® Traveler™ device
    • Headphones
    • One AAA battery
  • Universal earphone jack—compatible with any standard set of headphones
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 978%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Review 1 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michael Clark
Location:Nashville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wonderful companion in the car for hours each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a must have

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jesus saves
Location:blackpool lancashire uk
Age:35-44
Gender:male
i already have go bible new king james which is exellent and go bible traveller niv i travel a lot so it is great to spend that time with the lord and some of that time in his word you can easily listen to the whole bible at least once a year just spending a few mins a day there is one blessing in reading the word but i belive a greater blessing in listening to it i have had bible tapes cd and downloads that dont work the go bible traveller is perfect light reliable and your not wifi or internet dependant i got the kjv version for my freind in church he loves it and cant put it down really easy to use scroll through the bible book by book then chapter by chapter .it even has a memory button to find out where you where upto i am shareing this because every chistian must get to know god more through his mighty word he reveals more of himself so you can live his risen life buy one now
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Gift

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brenda Groomes
Location:New jerey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them as gifts to new members of my church. They loved them! As new readers of the Bible they were excited to hear the words and not to be intimidated by the words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

warrant only 1 month

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
alpaca
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We do not spent a lot of money for gifts. My family thought they would it me a big gift. I love the idea of the go-bible. but mine volume started to go 1 1/2 after them brought it . & by 6mos it died complete. For $ the price I really thought it would last longer :(. the cds are not as easy to go anythere , but it least you can make through the whole bible 1 time. My set has lasted years .
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
hchris
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have noticed variations in volume and differences in audio quality, suspect different source recordings. for the most part I like the unit fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My co-worker purchase two.

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
EZGRIPNANA
Location:New York, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the GOBible traveller. I travel 4 hours on the train. I listen to the Bible read as I do my knitting. The words just seems to stay in your mind and heart all during the day. I am glad I purchase this product.
a satisfied customer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nehi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my Go-Bible even bought one as a gift for my Pastor.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is so great

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
gourmetmeal
Location:Springboro, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. it is small enough to fit in my pocket. It goes with me every where. in fact, this is my second one that I bought, this one is a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was a disappointment to my husband who I got it for. He drives a truck and wanted it to take with him. It had no charger, batteries only, couldn't bookmark a verse chapter only , and mainly the narrator went through the reading so fast that you were not able to catch anything that was said. I sent it back.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Williams
I think this is the best $$ I have ever spent, I'm not very fast at reading but this really helps..wish I had found it long ago,I "LOVE" IT..JW
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Leroy Pendergrass
I love this. So much more convenient than cds and a cd player. It takes up very little space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.