Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gobible, LLC NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor

Gobible, LLC NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor

This GoBible® Traveler™ contains the entire audio version of the New International Version Bible, plus a "Bible-in-a-Year" plan for listening to the entire Bible in 365 days. The GoBible® Traveler can support 36 Bookmarks so the user can mark their favorite chapters or where they left off listening.

Features
  • Complete Bible, read by Charles Taylor
  • Over 70 hours of preloaded audio
  • Special Bible-in-a-year plan
  • Easy-to-use-navigation
  • Lightweight & portable
  • Operates with one AAA battery (included) which powers the device for over 20 hours depending on adjustable back-light use.
  • Approximately 3.5" by 2" by 0.5"
  • Screen size measures 1.3" in diameter
  • Weighs approximately 2.5 ounces
  • Package includes
    • GoBible® Traveler™ device
    • Headphones
    • One AAA battery
  • Universal earphone jack—compatible with any standard set of headphones
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Review 1 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
KEVIN
Location:New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only gripe is that the player has no ability to rewind. Other than that I love it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is good, and I enjoy listening to it

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doglover
Location:Michigan
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy my GoBible, except that the earphones keep falling out of my ear. It would be really nice if you could listen to it without earphones. Otherwise, I love it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gobible Traveler highly recommended!

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
KarT
Location:Mysia/Spore
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to say here that I just love my Gobible Traveler (NIV version). :) It's not complicated, in fact being so easy to use is a definite advantage. There's an intro explanation before each book that is useful to know. And the narrator, Charles Taylor, is very good. I use it in the gym, I use it around the house. And when I am resting in bed, I use it while resting my eyes. It has improved my knowledge of God's Word tremendously and helps fastforward my "reading" of the whole Bible. I'm so glad with this audio bible that I have recommended to all my friends. :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great audio quality and easy to use

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
mudshark
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the compactness of the unit and the user friendly instruction manual. I bought it for a man whom I share a house with whom I am attempting to return to Christian fellowship as he's a believer who don't attend church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
wander
Location:Az.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best things I have bought in along time....
It is so clear and easy to listen to and you can go anywhere in the Bible you want....it is wonderful...Thank-you.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was exactly as I thought.

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bear
Location:Upper Sandusky Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It is just as I pictured it one year ago, and I am glad I could finally purchase one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tina Battle
Location:Warren, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled that it is so easy to use. Now I can hear the names and words that I was stumbling over and the flow is not interupted. I picked this product after checking the reviews listed and I am very happy with the choice I made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

just what I was looking for

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Keith Hundley
Location:Pearisburg Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my GoBible, it was just what I was looking for. It's very easy to use, and now I know how to pronounce some of the words in the Bible I've always wondered about! I read my Bible everyday, but after a really hard day, or it's late at night it is hard to concentrate, thats when I like to put my ear buds in and follow along in my NIV Study Bible, and before I know it the pages have blown by. It's one of the best study tools that I have, along with ChristianBook.Com !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trela
Location:Bolivar, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love my GoBible! It makes getting into the Bible so much more easy and enjoyable!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
DistinctiveD
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am losing my eyesight due to cataracts. The Go Bible allows me to have my Bible with me anytime, anywhere, and my eyesight will not hinder me from studying my Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Bremer
Location:Westchester County, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for a friend who has lost most of her eyesight so now can't "read" her Bible. But we were even more delighted when we received it to find that, not only were the controls very simple and easy to use, but the actual Bible recording was AMAZING!!! It is the very same recording that I purchased for my MP3 player earlier this year. LOVE IT!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great way to get in the Word

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Macky
Location:Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby loves this but unfortunately so did our basset hound and chewed up the 1st one I purchased him as a gift. He was very bummed so after a few months I knew I must replace it and wanted to get the very same one. Hubby is happy & won't leave the basset unattended in his vehicle anymore!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eve
I really love it! I listen to it while I am at work and it helps me get through the day at peace. The voice of the narrator is really engaging.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Colleen Wells
I thought it was rechargable, but it is not. The product would fit our needs better if it were rechargable.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheila Hays
Very great product! Compact and easy to use! Great for "on the go" or just relaxing and enjoying a short devoitional! Highly recommend this for a gift for friend or loved one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bill Oldham
Works great to follow Psalm 1, "... meditating on God's word..." It is being used in a work place setting where a person can do their work and "live by every word that proceeds out of God's mouth" compact which makes it very handy to use. Works great. Great price too! Bill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nellanette Nunies
Enjoy my GoBible very much. Go for learning the pronunciation of biblical words and names. Like the idea that it only takes one AAA battery. Would be nice if it was rechargeable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorena M Rice
I really enjoy the go bible and I use it all the time I even a few women at my church about you have a very happy customer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie Rissmiller
My husband and I throughly enjoy GoBible Traveler. We wouldn't want to do without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV GoBible Traveler, Narrated by Charles Taylor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Treece
I LOVE this product! I am so happy with my purchase and I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>