Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition

Hendrickson Publishers The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition

This is the only complete interlinear Bible available in English and is also on one convenient volume. This interlinear is keyed to Strong's Exhaustive Concordance. Interlinears are a time-saving tool for you to research the subtle nuances and layers of meaning within the original biblical languages and this one features the complete Hebrew and Greek texts with a direct English rendering below each word, and it also includes The Literal Translation of the Bible in the outside column. Strong's numbers are printed directly above the Hebrew and Greek words which enables you to easily access a wealth of language reference works that are also keyed to Strong's such as Greek/Hebrew dictionaries, analytical lexicons, concordances, word studies, and more even if you do not know Greek and Hebrew. The Hebrew is based on the Masoretic Text and the Greek is from the Textus Receptus. The sources of the texts are documented in the preface, and are essentially the same (with some minor variations) to the Hebrew and Greek texts used by the KJV translators.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (265 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
80
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
12
106 out of 12287%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Review 1 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent work.

Date:March 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alfonso
Location:Bronx, New York
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, nothing more ,nothing less, and great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A terrific resource...

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doug
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm finding that this edition, in spite of some peculiarities here and there, is a tremendous resource for the price. The book itself is well-made; the binding is sturdy and the pages are rather 'thick' -- the pages aren't, as I feared, typical tissue-thin Bible paper, so there's no bleed-through. The text itself is small, which is understandable given that this is a compact edition of what is (I think) a 4-volume set; but the text is clear enough and I don't have any problems reading it, including the Hebrew vowel points. I would highly recommend this book, and delivery was quite prompt to boot.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for Bible Study

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Eric
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the book to have if one wishes to find the various meanings that could be used when translating from the Hebrew and Greek writings.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product meets my needs.

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Babsie
Location:Huachuca City, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If anyone wants to learn the translations of the Bible this the the best reference I know. Easy to use. The next one I order will have larger print, but other than that it is wonderful.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying this Bible. I have used the NIV version in the past, but I think this version is much better. I love the concordance numbers above each word and refer to my Strong's Exhaustive Concordance often. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a deeper study of the Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eddie
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect study tool! Will be used often for the accuracy and easy use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Green's Interlinear

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Garry
Location:Salem, Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very important for believers on Yahshua the Messiah to learn the original language of the Scriptures, the Hebrew Language. Greek should come later. Green's Interlinear does very good, but not perfect. Just use Strong's numbering to locate the Hebrew word and then get the definition. Strong's Hebrew Dictionary is not 100% correct, but is a great start to learning the Hebrew Language.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
wmonroe
Print exceptionally small and therefore difficult to read which restricts its usefulness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thrilled with my purchase!

Date:May 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
bhoyt
Location:Richland WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition is a fantastic resource for more in-depth Bible Studies. I love word studies, so it's just a perfect tool to attain my goal of "rightly dividing the Word of Truth".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent source of Christian resources

Date:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dr Mile
Location:Central Missouri
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C'book has everything one would want. Shipping response could be a little speedier.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

print is tiny

Date:May 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Texas
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the print is tiny and difficult for me to read. not helpful to study the beginning languages. sorry
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible

Date:February 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wordman
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this is a very helpful Bible to learn more about Jehovah's Loving Nature and how to put it into practice in daily life. Going straight to the Original Language helps to understand what the Bible is really about.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
siberien
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good book. Would have like to have more space in the margin to take notes, but overall excellent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but too much Cram

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debran Jones Reed
Location:California
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a wonderful resource if you have the eyesight of a 12-year old. It is a great reference but the print is much too small. I would have bought a set of 2 for the print to be bigger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for studying but needs bigger print

Date:December 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Winginsue
Location:Spanaway, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for Christmas as I've wanted an interlinear Bible for some time. I'm excited about it and love the Strong's Concordance references. Unfortunately, the print is so small that I have to use a magnifying glass to read it. Additionally, due to the small size, the characters are not crisp. I would be more willing to have a couple volumes with bigger print.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great!

Date:December 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patrick Jones
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for quick word study if you like to dive in deep. Keyed to Strong's with every word this is great to get to the words quick. The print is pretty small but a magnifier works well. They have a 3 volume that is good for the home but this is something you can take with you to bible study's etc.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Overall value: A 'keeper' for life.

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
George Bernius
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally use the interlinear New Testament. This book also includes the OT w/Hebrew. It does not have the 'corrected-for-flow' English in italics, which is the way I prefer it (less clutter). The Strong's numbers are VERY helpful, especially in verses like 1John 3:6. If you hate paraphrases but love textual accuracy, buy this. Beautiful in blue, too
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great tool

Date:November 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
David D
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all of the reviews, in particular the warnings about the small font; they were right. I have 20/20- reading the words wasn't the issue...being able to see the breath marks & accents is, if you actually want to read the Hebrew & Greek. My solution: a book mark shaped magnifier.
This was my only issue & a small price to pay to have so much info packed into a single volume. It's my go to resource. It stays on my night stand...I've yet to place it on a book shelf!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Interlinear Bible!

Date:November 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jinnie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just received this book yesterday. it's every bit as awesome as I thought it would be. this is the only greek/hebrew/english all in one version I've seen so far.
there are two cons though:
1. the print - although big enough for me to read, are sometimes unclear. some of the niqquds and dageshes in the hebrew letters are very hard to read (which was my concern before ordering the book). it is not because of the size of the letters that makes it hard to read though, but it seemed like the printer was running out of ink when printing this book (maybe it's just my copy??)
the greek comparison between the majority text and the textus receptus in the appendix is also hard to read. the letters are not of good resolution. it's not a huge issue as most of the letters are guessable, but it would still have been nicer to have it at a more readable resolution.
2. the versions of the text: i was surprised that textus receptus was used instead of the critical text for the greek. the meir letteris version of the masoretic text and the KJV of engish are also not what I would prefer. but perhaps that's just personal opinions on what's considered the most accurate versions.
overall though, i'm quite satisfied with the purchase. finally i have a portable version of a greek/hebrew/english Bible that I can carry around and use. i was also able to get the book at a decent price thanks to Christianbook.com! i have been recommending this book to my other Christian friends, a few others have purchased so far and it seems quite popular. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Interlinear Hebrew-Greek-English Bible, One-Volume Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was awesome

Date:October 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Prayunceasing
Location:Kearney, NE
Age:55-65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift, and the person I got it for was well pleased. I have never been disappointed in the quality of the products offered on your site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...14Next >>>