Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD

Thomas Nelson Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD

Fear is like an invisible prison. It holds you captive, influencing your choices and perceptions about life, God, and other people. Can you imagine what your life would be like without fear? With so much going wrong in the world it can seem hard to picture. In Fearless, Max Lucado author of 3:16: The Numbers of Hope, and pastor of Oak Hills Church, shows you how life can be lived with confidence and joy, when you replace your fear with faith. Let this inspiring and timely message encourage your heart today!

Abridged audio CD; approximately 3.5 hours; 3 CDs..
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Review 1 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Scripture references abound

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:Pearl, Ms
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not even finished the audio book but have already experienced the comfort that I so need in my daily life. I hope that I can share with others this comforting message, I know many who have and are experiencing fear in their lives. Thank you for another great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book on CD was wonderful.

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacky
Location:Newport, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I listened to the book in my car while doing my daily routes. It was a wonderful book and a real pleasure dealing with Christianbook.com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well done

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ironmike
Location:NH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great book for anyone with or without fear and anxiety in their lives..........
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Crys
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thoroghly enjoyed this book on cd, & love the help with fear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Carpenter
Max Lucado is in true form - approaching a necessary subject in a meaningful way.Super writing - well read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jukka Laaksonen
The FEARLESS audiobook is a good investment. The text in itself is down-to-Earth, everyday Christianity, with a very comporting and uplifting agenda for every believer. The readers deep voice is also very reassuring and warm, like that of a trusted big brother (no Orwellian connection intended :-).---The reason WHY I did not mark full 5 stars for it, is that (for some notorious reason) the BEST chapter of the book has been left out of the audio CD set. Chapter 12, talking about our doubts about Gods existence, is missing from the audio. I personally would like to learn more about this subject (to grow myself and to help others with these questions). So, I bought the CD set for this very purpose and I was very disappointed to see a part missing. What were you thinking, Father Lugado??
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Olympia Economopoulou
Excellent and necessary study for every true Christian believer; I would say it is a "must" for our library and also in a very convenient form, as one may listen to it also when driving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosie Talamantes
They fail to mention that the audio book is abridged version, incomplete. It's missing Chapters 12, 14 & 15.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
James H. Rice
This book could not have come along at a better time. Having been laid off and the fear that goes with it this book helped me understand why I have it and what I can do about the fear that we live in today. Every Christian should at least look at this book if you have fear in your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy Lessard
Max Lucado has his finger on the pulse of humanity and this book is insightful and funny, easily digested. I did not care for the voice narrator of the text though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna L.H. Smith
Envision a day, just one day, absent the dread of failure, rejection, and calamity. Can you imagine a life with no fear?In Fearless, Max Lucado challenges us to imagine that day without fear of any kind.What are we afraid of? In our times, we have plenty to fear. Fearless help us to identify and face our fears. Lucado shares some of his own fears he faced, such as heart surgery. From the Villagers of Stiltsville to Williams Psalm this book takes you, chapter-by-chapter through the most common of our fears.A discussion guide in the back is a great way to personalize what youve read and is ideal for small group discussion. A companion paperback booklet, Imagine Your Life Without Fear, is also available. Its Fearless in a nutshell version and a great giveaway gift idea.I faced a few fears of my own. The first time I read the book, I let it minister to me and it did. The second time through helped adjust my thinking in a number of areas. The Psalms say: The LORD is my light, and my salvation, whom shall I fear? When we see Jesus for who He really is we get our eyes off our fears, and they melt away in the light of Gods glory.I would highly recommend this book to anyone but especially if you want to learn to face your fears. Read Fearless.Start imagining that life without fear. I am and Im beginning to feel better for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gerry Blumberg
"We fear being sued, finishing last, going broke; we fear the mole on the back, the new kid on the block, the sound of the clock as it ticks us closer to the grave."Living a life without fear is the focus of the latest book by Max Lucado. We know what fear feels like but Lucado puts words to those gut-wrenching feelings and offers alternatives.The author uses a three-part plan for answering the difficult questions: first, a biblical discussion of the problem followed by appropriate Bible verses to reinforce the truth. He often concludes the chapter with a real-life story of triumph and encouragement.Who can live in this uncertain day and age and not have a few fears? Intrigued by the title, the book captured my attention and offered both wisdom and knowledge on a variety of subjects. Not all of the chapters applied to my particular fears, yet, if I had dismissed them as uninteresting and moved on to the next chapter, I would have missed the bigger picture. Max Lucado makes the case that courage is the antidote for fear, which comes from God alone. As a member of Thomas NelsonsBook Review Blogger,, I recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear - Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
carolyn (openthebook)
Fearless / Imagine Your Life Without Fear. . .by Max LucadoThomas Nelson book review blogger Max Lucado in his new book Fearless takes a deep look into what happens when our individual fears rule us. He examines each fear, exposing that fear, and hands out the arms necessary for successful battle. Not the heavy armor of Saul, but the simple little stones and sure slingshot of David are used to fell the Goliaths of fear in our lives. This is definitely not a book for the self-help shelf, but a guide to sure victory through the Savior. Before you trust, you have to listen. But, unless Christs Word is preached, theres nothing to listen to. Banished are the frightful thoughts that send ripples of doubt. Worries are dispelled; anxiety is gone; dread is gone. You say, Impossible! The things that cause me fear are real! How can I become absolutely free from fear? FearlessA superman, a hero?? An ordinary person like you or me able to stand firm in the presence or anticipation of danger? Max Lucados latest book leaves one with the light-hearted truth of knowing this is possible for each person. A Discussion Guide for group study is included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.