Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tate Publishing A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls

Tate Publishing A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls

Ava H. Sturgeon, a longtime teacher, understands the unique challenges that young ladies face and gently guides them to Biblical truth through personal examples, humor, and journaling. This twelve-week study is ideal for church discipleship programs but could easily fit into private school curriculums or individual quiet times. For every girl seeking value in today's world, A Daughter's Worth is required reading! 188 pages, paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Review 1 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
1971mom
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this book to do with my 16 year old daughter as a devotional. The high ratings were what caused me to buy it, but I didn't feel it lived up to expectations. We both found it a very light and "feel good" book. There were only a few verses to look up with each devotion, and they weren't really explored in context. I felt like I had to find more Scriptures to add. Maybe this would be good for someone brand new to Scripture, or someone younger. I was hoping for something more challenging for my daughter. (As a reference to where I'm coming from, I also bought Beth Moore's book, Whispers of Hope, and that is working out great for our devotion time and leading to some good discussion!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for quiet time with God.

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DLynn
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 year old daughter is about half-way through this Bible study and has enjoyed how much of it she can apply to her life as a teen. It doesn't require a lot of time and I never have to remind her to do it. She has had no trouble doing this Bible study on her own (not in a group setting).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is the perfect length

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
dmac
Location:Guelph, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The daily studies are the right length and not too long so they work well for young girls that are not yet committed to long Bible study times. Well done...looking forward to Ava's next study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Just finishing this study with a small youth group. It has been very helpful and informative to the high school girls. the content was very relatable to teenagers today. I really appreciate that the Author has the reader look up at least one verse per lesson...this ensures that the reader will start to understand the importance of looking up verses, discovering and using the Bible for themselves. Great for a small high school bible study or even for individual studies.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
bumblebee
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book study is so great! I am working through it right now and I am definitely going to share it with my youth girls!! It really is a good book as far as scriptural teaching and relating to girls and the situations we face. Thanks Christianbook.com!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Fowler
I like the Bible study book for teen girls I purchased from you very much and I am praying that the girls will grow closer to the Lord as we go through this study together. Blessings to you, Cindy
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leeann Bongiorno
My girls are ages 14-19 and they absolutely love this study. It's not too much work that they don't have time to get their homework done, but just enough to keep them interested in the Word every day. I totally recommend this study!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bethany
This study is awesome and great for any teen trying to follow God! It is easy to understand but in depth.I was satisfied and enjoyed having my quiet time everyday.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christina Ingemi
This is a great book! One of my recent youth group graduates volunteered to lead a high school girl's bible study and she chose this book. I am doing it along with them for support, and I am very impressed with her choice! The girls actually do it each week, and comment on how they enjoy it! The studies are great and there is plenty to talk about each week! Thank you so much!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Daughter's Worth: A Bible Study for Teenaged Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
kim
I've used this book with a small high school accountability group. The daily lessons take discipline, but my girls thrived on it. The teaching is solid and gets the girls into God's word. The topics were perfect & very relevant. I have seen tremendous growth through this study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.